Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and recently rennoovated

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Rooms were vey nice and clean, but small. Hotel location is great.
3 out of 5
by Cristina

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
the location was great and the rooms small but comfortable. we had 2 rooms becuase we were 5 people. i thought they would be connected but they were not - dividing up was a challenge due to kids not be allowed to sleep alone but we managed. the building was very old but charming. the location was on a lud dirty alley, but we felt safe nontheless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Stephane, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Mondial. It is with pleasure that we read that you appreciated the location of the hotel, the calm and decoration of our rooms as well as the reception. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay, Best Regards Stéphane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet position close to major tourist attractions.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: We spent four nights at Hotel Mondial. The room was surprisingly quiet for a city centre location as the hotel is located within Cité Bergère.
Cons: The continental breakfast included in the room rate included bread rolls which we found too hard and crusty to eat but we enjoyed the croissants.
Location: The hotel is only 20 minutes walk from Gare du Nord and within walking distance of many tourist attractions. Good and affordable restaurants nearby.
We spent four nights at this hotel in a triple room. We were very happy with our stay and the Expedia rate offered through Eurostar was very good indeed. The room was fairly spacious and very clean with plenty of wardrobe space. We found the bed comfortable and the shower was excellent. We just had the continental breakfast, which was brought to our room. This comprised orange juice, coffee/tea, rolls and pastries and was a bit messy as no plates were provided, just serviettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Stéphane, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Mondial. It is with pleasure that we read that you appreciated the location of the hotel, the calm and decoration of our rooms as well as the reception. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay, Best Regards Stéphane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good value for money

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Tea/coffee facilities, excellent breakfast, location
Cons: Stair & hallway carpets need replacing and let down the look of the hotel
Location: The Passages, quirky shops, choice of every type of food you could want at different restaurants
Stayed here as part of a group of 4 in 2 twin rooms, we were looking for a cheap but comfortable hotel and this more than met our requirements. There was a small lift. Many areas had been recently refurbished and the rooms were kept beautifully clean, linen fresh. Our bathroom was quite small, but the other room had a larger one. There was tea/coffee facilities in the room but being English, we took our own tea bags and milk! Great for that early morning cuppa and another when returning for a rest before the evening! The staff spoke English and very polite. Breakfast was included in our room price. This was by room service and was very fresh, continental and plenty of it, delicious. The Cite Bergere road was very quiet off the busy main streets and we were not disturbed by noise at night. The area if full of restaurants and close to the historic Passages of Paris full of individual little shops and restaurants. A taxi to the Gare du Nord cost us 13€, not bad for 4 of us with heavy cases! It was 2 mins walk to Grand Boulevards metro and then quick to anywhere in Paris, and a 10 - 15 min walk to Galeries Lafayette and the big shops. I would happily stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants a cheaper holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Stéphane, Hotel Management
We would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Mondial. We are very touched to read your compliments on our establishment and our team. We work every day to satisfy our customers. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, All the team of the Hotel Mondial. Stéphane
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Well-placed, clean, cosy and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was really well-placed for all the sightseeing we did, about 20 minutes walk from the Louvre and the river bank. There are plenty of great restaurants and places to get drinks near the hotel as well (try Chez Max etc Nico, a 2 minute walk from the hotel, for an intimate meal with outstanding service and excellent food). Hotel staff were pleasant and welcoming, room was clean and cosy, bathroom was clean and well stocked with toiletries and loo roll. Breakfast was include in our room price and so that order breakfast all we had to do was ring reception and they brought it to our room which was amazing!! Lovely stay for a great price, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Stephane, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review about the hotel Mondial. All the staff is very proud to hear that you appreciated your stay. We will be very happy to welcome you for your next trip in Paris, Best Regards Stéphane
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Double Room Review

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had a two night stay in this hotel. Location is ideal with the Metro station just a minute away. The room was of a reasonable size but very disappointed with the size of the toilet especially with the shower enclosure as there is not even enough room to move or turn around and is not suitable for an average built person to have a comfortable shower. Also, it will be good to have a mirror in the room plus would be great if the reception staff is more welcoming towards the guests. On a side note, never trust the pictures on any hotel's website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your thoughts. It is unfortunate that the size of our rooms are not on your expectation standards. The objective of your comments will help us to achieve the satisfaction of our customers. I understand that your stay was imperfect but we would like to welcome you to our hotel. Sincerely, Stéphane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to subway station

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Subway station is around the corner, nearby cafe, supermarkets, small shops added to convenience. This is a great place to stay for enjoying Parisian life style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the universe and services of the Hotel Mondial. Thank you for choosing our facility and for sharing your experience. Our team is at your disposal for your future stays. Best Regards Stéphane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions vivement d’avoir choisi notre hôtel et d’avoir pris le temps de poster ce très bon commentaire! Notre équipe est sincèrement contente de lire ce genre d’appréciation qui nous conforte dans nos efforts quotidiens pour offrir à chacun un service de qualité, le sourire aux lèvres. Nous vous attendons pour un futur séjour, qui nous l'espérons sera très bientôt. Très Cordialement, STEPHANE. Equipe Qualité.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

good area and location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Hyde Park, Kensington Palace, The Winter Wonderland
we only stayed 2 nights but it's located to near few Metro stations and Hyde Park (near Kensington Palace) so it was very handy for us to go most of the place we wanted to go. 1 full day was not enough to look around London but we managed to do as much as we planned. The room was very small and no space to open our luggages other than on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Stéphane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment after your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our "excellent location" as well as the quality of our rooms. We sincerely hope to welcome you again in our establishment, Bien à vous, Stephane- Quality Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK service but very bad property experience ...

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I honestly wasn't really happy with our stay, we only had new issues every day : - 1 day, the shower didn't work ... no water. - 1 day the plumbery was blocked ... we couldn't release any water from the sink. Great for shaving & teeth clean ... - It says there is WiFi, but in the room I was, there was truly not. Signal so weak that I couldn't even load emails. - It took 2 days and 3 people to finally make the safe working. Not cool as I had to take my computer with me in the city for the 2 first days. - The room wall is against some sort of concert/music venue ... so it's pretty noisy. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not find satisfaction. We do our best to resolve the problem you have encountered. Thank you for letting us know. Stéphane