Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

“This is not a 5 stars hotel”

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel is not a 5 stars hotel. The service is the worst I have ever seen in my life. Be careful because you may book a room and get a room that is not from the category you paid for. They do not have house keeping service after 7 pm, so if you need towels, toilet paper ... or whatever you need no one will help you. And that can be ok if you have a simple problem but if the toilet doesn't works or you need a another blanket because you are cold, you are not going to have a good night at all. If you get a room with a bath tub, be careful they are to slippery, they don't have mats and it is really dangerous if you are travelling with children or seniors. And they will tell you they don't have another room, so there is nothing they can do. And they do have rooms with showers but even if you request it you will never know if you will get it. They only put 2 towel per room, I have never seen such a thing in a 5 stars hotel in my life. I recommend you that you look for another hotel because this one is not worth it at all for that you will be paying. The rooms are to small as well. I hope my review helps all of you travelling to Paris :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
We were delighted to welcome you to the Montalembert for your recent visit in Paris, and I was pleased to meet you upon your departure. We are very sorry that your experience at the Montalembert did not meet your expectations. We unfortunately did not receive all your specific requests regarding your room prior to your arrival, and our team tried to accommodate you the best way they could while you were here. We understand and do regret that the alternatives and compensations that our employees offered you, including the complimentary room upgrade to our newly renovated Executive room, did not constitute a suitable solution for you (as well as the complimentary second room & the complimentary meal that were willing to offer you). Your Tripadvisor review does not reflect the experience of most of our guests, especially in terms of service. We do offer a 24 hours a day service and do place in our guests'rooms 2 small towels, 2 large towels, 2 face clothes, and 2 bathrobes with slippers. Therefore, we are quite surprised by your remarks. The Hôtel Montalembert is a 5 star-hotel indeed, and does not pretend to be a Palace. As our guests' satisfaction is our priority, and based on your experiences (we read your other Tripadvisor reviews with great interest) and your high level of expectations, we do suggest that you select a Palace on your next visit in Paris. We remain available for any further information that you may need. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jun 18, 2016
They just refurbished the rooms and charming penthouse sweet has a great view of both direction. Light and airy with contemporary decor with full bath and powder room. Highly recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, We thank you for highlighting all of the different aspects of your experience following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Montalembert. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Paris for another great experience. Best regards Marion Richard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a delightful stay in Paris, Hotel Montalembert

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with the finest hotel staff I've ever encountered - friendly, charming, accommodating, welcoming, anxious to help and please, available to assist - all around the highest quality of service you could want, including front desk, lobby, housekeeping, restaurant and bar. Beautiful, fragrant fresh flowers at front desk, in lobby, and in restaurant each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and our centralized location. As you wrote, the hotel localization is ideal! Your feedback on our staff is very pleasant to read. We will share it with them We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Marion Richard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted May 31, 2016
We arrived in Paris, went straight to the hotel to check in or at least drop our bags, but were told there would be no room for us due to construction that was going on and a large group having checked into the hotel. We were tired and now, enraged. No attempt was made to let us know in advance. They booked us into their sister hotel, the Bel Ami, nearby, but it the switch took up more than an hour of our already short stay. The Bel Ami was plenty nice, but not what we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologizes for not having met your expectations. We have taken due note of your remarks concerning which we have already taken action. Should you give us another opportunity to welcoming you back. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to major attractions and shopping

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel linen was very good and the toiletries top notch.
Cons: The smoking rooms should be on a separate floor
Location: The metro is nearby, a supermarket ,cafes ,the museums and just about everything
Very helpful staff, the restaurant at the hotel was very good as well. The hotel is situated at a great location .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to leave your comments. We have taken due note of your goods remarks concerning your room. Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to continue their efforts on providing our valuable customers with quality products and services. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon. Best regards, Marion Richard
4 out of 5
by Cristina

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cristina, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to leave your comments. We hope you will renew this experience and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you. Best regards, Marion Richard
5 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from düsseldorf

Super zentral gelegen. Taxistand gegenüber

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: Zimmer sind sehr klein im Verhältnis zum Preis!
Sehr gute Lage! Schöne Restaurants und klein feine Geschäfte zu Fuß zu erreichen!
5 out of 5
by suzanne from SF

Hotel Montalembert - a gem!

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel
5 out of 5
by LAURA from San Francisco

Great place to stay in Paris

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable sleeping. Quiet! Nice bed. Wonderful neighborhood Hotel staff great! Service excellent! My third time staying here.