Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not as charming as it used to be

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Price, convenient location, and nearby cafés
Cons: 4th floor carpet is dirty, badly worn and needs replacing. Soap dispenser empty on 4th floor bathroom for 7 days straight.
Location: Window displays at Galeries Lafayette, 10 minute walk to Opéra. Shopping, restaurants, cafés, museums nearby
This hotel needs updating. Carpet dirty and worn on 4th floor. Rooms and bathrooms overall clean, but very small, even for Paris. I stayed in two different rooms during the week. Moldy smell in room 407; room 410 was fine with no smell. Staff friendly enough. Safe & convenient location with many good restaurants and cafés nearby. Very close to Metro Le Peletier and 10 minute walk to both Galeries Lafayette and Opéra. The cost was very inexpensive this trip--only 50€.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Charming hotel in perfect location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel is literally 1 min walk from the metro station. The breakfast are good though it is cheaper to opt for eating out! All the staffs are friendly and ready to help you with directions/where to go if needed. The rooms are clean and freshly re-done every day. Make sure you ask for non smoking rooms as I think some are for smokers. For the price, it is top notch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Noisy elevator when stationary. Makes a bang noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two thumbs up!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel is good, very accessible to everything (food, transport, shops). Accomodating hotel staffs, could speak english. Highly recommended. Tres bon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Basic, clean, fine location, good value for money

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Room safe. Free internet. Basic cosmetics provided. Power points for charging devices.
Cons: Minor detail could have been attended to at low cost but was neglected. Specifically, no toilet roll holder. No shower curtain.
Location: On the outskirt of Montmartre, Close to Metro stations. Gare du Nord 15 minutes walk. Lots of cafes, bars. Major shops 10 minutes.
If you want to explore Paris on a low cost budget, this is the ideal place to use as a base. Bearing in mind hotel rooms in Paris generally are on the small side, my room 206 (named Bombay) was a reasonable size. With only a 2 star rating this hotel more than meets expectation. There was a knocking noise coming from the ceiling. It wasn't loud but it was continuous through the night. The guy at reception did investigate immediately when I reported it. Ironically, when he came to my room, the noise was not apparent. Within 10 minutes of him leaving, the knocking started again. That does not put me off from recommending this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Absurd impositions!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel is just fine taking into consideration the price and the location. The problem was the restrictions to one has to accept once we get to the hotel. For instance, visitors are only allowed until 8 or 10 pm, after showing their ID. That means that the person that is actually paying for the room can't simply invite to the room whomever he or she wants at night or in an discreet way.This should be unacceptable and, btw, was not specified before doing the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pleasant stay lack of air con wasn't great but for the price I couldn't complain staff were friendly enough and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
by Olivier, Hotel Management
Chère Client Nous sommes ravis que notre hôtel ait répondu à vos attentes. Dans le descriptif de l'hôtel, il est noté que l'hôtel ne dispose pas d'air conditionné mais de ventillateur. Nous partagerons vos commentaires sur « le professionnalisme et la gentillesse » de nos équipes puisqu’il s’agit de notre priorité.  Nous espérons sincèrement avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement. Sincères Salutations, La Direction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very convenient location near Grand Boulevard and metro. Clean basic hotel. I will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel with decent accommodations.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: it was right across from a market that sold very cheap items including water, chips and wine. The breakfast had free coffee and croissants.
Cons: more friendly staff.
Location: Not much. The closest decent museum is the Louvre, which is about a 30-40 minute walk. there are public transit stations that I'm sure would take you.
upon arrival, I was told to come back at a later time as my room was not ready. albeit check-in is not until 3 PM and I arrived at 1, however I don't think they need 3 hours to clean the entire hotel, let alone prepare the rooms that are checked out from. I was pleased to hear that they had amalgamated my reservations, as I needed to stay an extra night and had to make a second booking. There is no bathroom in your room, and a communal shower is open. Depending on the other tenants, this could be decent, or in my case, unenjoyable. Same said for the toilet. For some odd reason, there is a sink in you room though. There is only one plug in your room, so you'll need to balance your electronics/chargers, and on a hot/humid day, forget about the aforementioned because you will need to use the fan. Breakfast consisted of bread, of several varieties, and bland cereals. The hotel itself is old, and as to be expected, feels old inside. It is located far from any attraction so you will have to either pay for a taxi or spend lots of time walking/navigating, so learn to read a map. Upon asking for directions for a few specific items, I was told, "the cafe down the street..." or "the bar on the next street..." which wouldn't be so bad, if there were only one cafe, or the streets were laid out in a grid manner. there are several good (but expensive) restaurants near by, and if your on a budget, there are at least 3 McDonalds in the vicinity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel close to all tourist attractions

Posted May 8, 2016
Rooms are small, no ventilation of the bathrooms. Nice continental breakfast,