Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice room, a bit small but it's Paris. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

value for money French hotel in great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Situated midway between the very interesting Montmartre area and the shopping area of the Grande Boulevardes the hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and has several metro stations within 5 minutes walk. The hotel is very clean, quaint, and the staff members are very friendly. Some rooms have balconies and the hotel provides free soft mini bar and free open bar most of the day. The open bars at other Astohotels around Paris can also be accessed if you need a break and dome food and drink while walking this wonderful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel a few minutes away from a Metro st.

Posted May 25, 2016
Lovely little hotel and easily found from the St George Metro station. The welcome and service from the receptionist was outstanding, made us feel very at home. Was given our key card and told we were on the top floor - got in a very tiny escalator which only fits 2 people. The room was a surprisingly a good size - after reading other reviews about the rooms being tiny, I was shocked. Very clean and the complimentary fridge with drinks was very good. The bed was a little on the hard side for me and on our first night (a Saturday night) there were LOUD people partying outside on the street until 2am, I assume they went home or inside due to a massive thunder storm. Was pleased to find a safe in the room to keep our passports and euros, very easy to use. Bathroom was a good size with an amazing shower! Overall a wonderful hotel and would definitely return to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice & Cozy with excellent helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, Quality of service, cleanliness and location at an affordable price.
Cons: Room storage
Location: Metro stations, Parisian Bistros, Department stores and all touristic attractions near by (some walking distance)
Hotel Monterosa, is well located in Paris, everything is around, from nice Parisian Bistros around the hotel, to shopping in Haussmann boulevard, to all attractions nearby, to Metro stations around the corner. The Hotel is very clean, the rooms are quiet small like all real estate in Paris but what really stands out is the staff from Henry the Reception Manager, to Rahma the dinning room waitress always extending their help and sometimes getting out of their way to make your stay pleasurable, also the daylong snacks and the very well balanced breakfast. I really would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Paris and want something in central location with all amenities and excellent services at a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Located in the center of Paris

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and friendliness of the staff
Location: Near the metro with easy access to the Metro
I was really happy with this hotel it was cosy and comfortable, the staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean comfortable hotel hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The staff, the clean rooms & good location
Cons: Dining area slightly tired, grubby chair fabric & cracked mirror tables tops.
Location: Good location North of L' Opera & near The Moulin Rouge & Sacre Coure easy walking distance to centre of Paris
Enjoyed a lovely stay at this boutique hotel,after a good walk from Gare du Nord Station we were greeted by very helpful staff. Really clean well decorated room. The free buffet from around midday offering espresso coffee & pastries in the dining area was really appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for first trip to Paris

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Excellent location in a quiet neighborhood near 2 Metro stations. Good sized room. Great restraunts to eat at nearby. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ankit from New Delhi

Nice Boutique hotel and Great Staff!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and Cleanliness!
Location: Pigalle, and Sacre Ceur, famous Moulin Rogue for girls shows etc. Pigalle and St. Georges Metro station are about 5-10 minutes walk.
The experience staying at this hotel was fairly good, the staff were really friendly, rooms were a little small but that is how it is for all hotels in paris I think. It is good place to stay for couples who want to stay a little away from commercial paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rajan from Lytham St.Annes Britain.

Allright if you have no where else to stay!!

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Not far from a metro station
Cons: Some of the reception staff
Location: Not to my taste,Close to the Red Light area of Paris.
The Hotel was close to the Red Light District which was not made clear at the time of booking.Some of the hotel staff were very friendly and some outright apathetic.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Warrnambool VIC 3280, Australia

Clean & sometimes helpful

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Free snacks and drinks in the afternoon!
Cons: Some staff were pretty useless
Location: A fair hike from the hustle and bustle but OK if you're prepared to walk alot
The room was clean but was tiny but that is to be expected in Paris. The lift was also tiny so it was difficult with luggage. The breakfast was good but got a bit repetitive and the hotel in general was pretty good. Francesco the manager was very helpful and informative but when he wasnt in the other staff were pretty much useless. They booked our taxis at wrong times, couldnt book things for us that Francesco could and generally didnt want to help much. We were close to the Metro but we were a long walk from anywhere other than Moulin Rouge. Also, very close to the red light district. We felt safe but there was hardly anywhere to go in the evening other than a strip club.. and after walking all day the last thing you want to do in travel to eat dinner.