Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean Hotel Great Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: A nice added feature were complementary drinks in refrigerator nightly along with drinks and snacks each night.
Cons: It would be nice if they had a larger elevator. It could only fit 1 person with a suitcase at a time.
Hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very nice. The breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, and pastries. They also mentioned you could go to any of their hotels for breakfast. Location was close to restaurants but you do need to take transportation to get to any of the sites. Metro was within 2 blocks so that was convenient.
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

Recommended for Paris

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room and location. Clean. Staff very polite
4 out of 5
by jeffrey

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty basic but still unique really clean free breakfast! Free mini bar! Really good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice room, a bit small but it's Paris. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

value for money French hotel in great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Situated midway between the very interesting Montmartre area and the shopping area of the Grande Boulevardes the hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and has several metro stations within 5 minutes walk. The hotel is very clean, quaint, and the staff members are very friendly. Some rooms have balconies and the hotel provides free soft mini bar and free open bar most of the day. The open bars at other Astohotels around Paris can also be accessed if you need a break and dome food and drink while walking this wonderful city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Only one issue and that was you could smell the drains in the bathroom. This may be due to Paris' problems with flooding earlier this year? Staff great, bed comfy, close to metros and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean, very helpful staff, nice breakfast, 3 minute walk away from metro station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll book this hotel next time

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
their service is really nice and also give me a lot of useful information!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel a few minutes away from a Metro st.

Posted May 25, 2016
Lovely little hotel and easily found from the St George Metro station. The welcome and service from the receptionist was outstanding, made us feel very at home. Was given our key card and told we were on the top floor - got in a very tiny escalator which only fits 2 people. The room was a surprisingly a good size - after reading other reviews about the rooms being tiny, I was shocked. Very clean and the complimentary fridge with drinks was very good. The bed was a little on the hard side for me and on our first night (a Saturday night) there were LOUD people partying outside on the street until 2am, I assume they went home or inside due to a massive thunder storm. Was pleased to find a safe in the room to keep our passports and euros, very easy to use. Bathroom was a good size with an amazing shower! Overall a wonderful hotel and would definitely return to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice & Cozy with excellent helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, Quality of service, cleanliness and location at an affordable price.
Cons: Room storage
Location: Metro stations, Parisian Bistros, Department stores and all touristic attractions near by (some walking distance)
Hotel Monterosa, is well located in Paris, everything is around, from nice Parisian Bistros around the hotel, to shopping in Haussmann boulevard, to all attractions nearby, to Metro stations around the corner. The Hotel is very clean, the rooms are quiet small like all real estate in Paris but what really stands out is the staff from Henry the Reception Manager, to Rahma the dinning room waitress always extending their help and sometimes getting out of their way to make your stay pleasurable, also the daylong snacks and the very well balanced breakfast. I really would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Paris and want something in central location with all amenities and excellent services at a decent price.