Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Staff are fantastic and very friendly, location is good, the hotel is freshly renovated and free from outside noise, the area attracts street hustlers adding to a unique experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

stinky room

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Dirty, noisy neighborhood, trash all over the street, lots strange peoples around that area. stinky, smelly from the bathroom toilet and to all over the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The gentlemen at reception were really lovely. Nice clean room. 5 minute walk to Sacre Coeur and an even shorter walk to the metro station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Okay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean enough. Extremely basic, location was grand. We had ants in our bathroom and on our second night a mouse ran through the large gap under our door. It ran straight back out when we screamed, moved rooms the following night to a nicer room.
3 out of 5
by Raymond from Singapore

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was small, there is no air conditioning and no ceiling fan. Very basic service and there were also no toiletries. But the room was clean and so was the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Orbitz
We were quite pleased with our stay. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms clean. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guate

Nice Hotel near train stations

Posted May 5, 2016
It was very well located, clean, friendly staff... I recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great budget option, friendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2016
We wanted an affordable place to stay within walking distance of the main attractions and found this to be the perfect match. It is conveniently located in Montmartre, minutes from the Basilique Sacré-Coeur, Moulin Rouge, café des 2 Moulins. We ended up walking to champs elysees, arc de Triomphe, champ de mars, Eiffel Tower, Louvres, etc and back. It's a great way to see Paris and there always a nice boulangerie/patisserie to stop for a little treat break. Room was simple and clean, communal kitchen is great, staff was super friendly and helpful. Room not really soundproof but for the price, this is a great deal!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Awful hotel with a room that smelled like a sewer

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The drain in the shower in my hotel room had stink coming out of it that smelled like sewer. I inquired to the hotel management on duty 3 times on 3 different occasions and they didn't do anything about it. They wouldn't give me a new room either. I had to close the bathroom door and leave the window open in the bathroom so that the stink could vent outside instead of into the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Horrible on all levels

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything. The entire hotel needs to be shutdown, reworked and then re-modelled and reopened with a prayer.
Location: Close to Gare Du Nord train station.
So we arrived at this hotel for a night stay in Paris and thankfully it was just one night. This place is not good enough for a half an hour stay let alone a full night stay but we managed. At some point I began to wonder if staying on the steps of the Gare Du Nord overnight would have been better than this horrendous hotel I had to pay for and I'm guessing that would have been better. Nonchalant staff, no elevator, the tiny television in the room did not work, to get on the "free wifi" you had to almost enter your blood type and mother's maiden name to get through...the codes were so long. Beds were sub-par, bathroom meh, basic breakfast was worse than basic, bread and coffee (that's it) I mean even if I wished a place on my worst enemy in my worst nightmare it wouldn't be as bad as this. AVOID AT ALL COST. You have been warned.