Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in alexia montparnasse

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was very hot and as we had very small room on the top floor this was the issue. We had a large fan however which made it ok. It was good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

hotel Moulin Vert

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: well situated - quiet - friendly staff - good value -
Cons: Room could do with new carpet and new wallpaper/paint.
Location: Well situated - Nice free playground area for children opposite the hotel - metro/bus/shops/restaurants etc.. within walking distance -
Very friendly staff - Hotel well situated, within walking distance of metro, bus and tramway - Good shopping - good choice of restaurants/cafes -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

take your chances with this one

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: new manager
I would have rated this one lower had it not been for the pleasant and helpful hired staff. It was the manager himself , Gerard that greeted us with a cocky attitude as we had arrived two hours before check in. He made a point to advise me next time to pay extra for early check in, so unhappy about that, soon proceeded to let us know we were not welcome in his waiting area, saying something about needing it for business, as if there was a line of folks eagerly waiting out the door . What, we were not customers? From before we even got to our room, we felt unwelcome even though I speak French . So, take your chance with this one. If you book it when Gerard is on vacation or his day off it may be better.
2 out of 5
by Shigeki from Jerusalem

Only for business trip

Posted Jun 29, 2014
There are only minimal needs in the hotel room. But, the cost is inexpensive and reasonable. So, It would be suitable for business trip of a single person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Dirty, tiny hovel, smelled of smoke, toilet clogged wth faeces, shower sprayed all over the floor. As soon as we saw the toilet it was the last straw. We moved to the concorde opera. Its barely 1 star, certainly not 4 as advertised on expedia. Photos DEFINITELY didnt match the room. Reception was mostly polite enough.
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Belfast

Disappointing

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Very little
Cons: Remodelling the room in a French style could make it boutique.
Location: A reasonable quiet residential area with shops and cages nearby. About 25-30 minutes walk to Porte de Versailles.
The photo on the website lured me into the false sense that I might have found a little French gem in a quiet suburban back water, yet close enough to where I wanted to be at Porte de Versailles. It turned out to be a dated and disappointing hotel. I paid a rate which should have commanded a good, fresh, basic room. I was faced with a room with poor lighting, damaged carpet, very old laminated and heavily damaged furniture. An uncomfortable bed with bulk head security style bedside lighting. A bathroom with very aged and damaged tiles. That said the room was well cleaned and serviced. Reception staff were polite and friendly but failed on the simple task of booking a taxi. When I saw the state if the room I aired against eating there. I won't be choosing this location again. Sadly I should have stuck to a mundane branded hotel to ensure basic standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Overnight accomodation perfect

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: location and priceq
Cons: small shower
Location: perfectly close to shops and walking distance to stations
Location very convenient and staff very friendly and helpful. The room is very tiny and has no fan or aircon, but a nice breeze came through once we opened both windows. The lift is very tiny, but adequately transports a guest and luggage. The room is enough to sleep in only - which was perfect for us, and the shower too small to bend down to wash your feet, but the hose made it possible. Overall, it was perfect for what we needed on a budget and in a prime location close to shops and walking distance to Montparnasse Gare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

bad hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2010
very bad hotel, it was dirty, small, and smelly carpet, i dont recommend this hotel at all, we spend 8 nights there and not enjoyed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oléron

agréable , discret , bien situé...

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: les moquettes à préserver mais à rafraichires...
agréable...discret, bien situé..quartier charmant...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à ne pas recommander

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hôtel non isolé que ce soit sur la rue et surtout à la intérieur avec bruit de la tuyauterie. .... État général de la chambre minable : moquette sale, salle de bain minuscule et dans un état scandaleux, WC ne marchand qu'une fois sur trois,..... En gros hôtel à fuir sachant que je ne suis pas très regardant