Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down and dirty

Posted May 25, 2017
The absolute only positive thing about the hotel was that the bed was really comfortable and wifi was fast. Bad things: 1. Walls insanely thin and could hear everything 2. There were stains and rips In the carpets and holes in the ceiling 3. The toilet wouldn't flush properly 4. The shower was semi broken 5. The furniture was extremely outdated 6. Pictures did NOT look the same at all!! 7. Location is terrible - terrible!!! The staff were helpful when we needed help which was great. I would never stay there again. It was exceptionally over priced for what it offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Certainly fit for purpose!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, value for money and comfort of bed
Cons: Physical space is lacking in some areas
Location: Very close to the Catacombs and great transport links to most of the city's attractions
The hotel is excellently located and for the price we paid, no complaints whatsoever! The room was a bit small and I didn't have quite enough room for my knees when sitting on the toilet but it wasn't impossible by any means. For a short stay, can't really go wrong! The bed was one of the loveliest I've ever slept in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Small Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean but there was not much space at all in the double. I paid online for the room with wifi, but there was free wifi throughout the hotel. The location isn't near any of the main sites, but it is a few minutes away from the metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slice of average Parisian life

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
If you want to live in an area that is ordinary Parisian residential but still not too far away from the Left Bank and other tourist sights, this is highly recommended. The hotel itself is in a quiet street but with plenty of life nearby. The staff were friendly and obliging and over the 25 days I spent there I never regretted the choice of hotel for a minute. It's not at the upper end of the market - far from it - but it's clean and comfortable and homely, and I'd happily return any day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in alexia montparnasse

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was very hot and as we had very small room on the top floor this was the issue. We had a large fan however which made it ok. It was good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

hotel Moulin Vert

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: well situated - quiet - friendly staff - good value -
Cons: Room could do with new carpet and new wallpaper/paint.
Location: Well situated - Nice free playground area for children opposite the hotel - metro/bus/shops/restaurants etc.. within walking distance -
Very friendly staff - Hotel well situated, within walking distance of metro, bus and tramway - Good shopping - good choice of restaurants/cafes -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

take your chances with this one

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: new manager
I would have rated this one lower had it not been for the pleasant and helpful hired staff. It was the manager himself , Gerard that greeted us with a cocky attitude as we had arrived two hours before check in. He made a point to advise me next time to pay extra for early check in, so unhappy about that, soon proceeded to let us know we were not welcome in his waiting area, saying something about needing it for business, as if there was a line of folks eagerly waiting out the door . What, we were not customers? From before we even got to our room, we felt unwelcome even though I speak French . So, take your chance with this one. If you book it when Gerard is on vacation or his day off it may be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice staff who took time to always provide the best advice. They share with me very helpful and interesting addresses...
4 out of 5
by Jay from Indore

Nice Stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay! Rooms were a bit small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels