Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Does not exist

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: It would have been nice if Expedia or the hotel informed us that it was no longer in business.
Location: n/a
I made a reservation 7 months ago through Expedia. When we arrived in Paris, there was no existence of a hotel, and there was only the name of the hotel on the building. The main entrance was blocked and the signs of the hotel next to the door were taken apart. Neither Expedia or the hotel informed us that it was closed for business. We were forced to find a new hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Central hotel, comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Good price, close to the heart of Paris, clean and tidy.
Cons: The room was a little worn, but really we felt that the hotel was good value.
Location: Great location for Arc de Triomphe, Champs Élysées and Avenue Montaigne (designer shops). Patisseries & brasseries aplenty.
This hotel is close to the Arc de Triomphe, two metro stations and numerous bars and restaurants. The staff were courteous and the rooms were clean and tidy, although not brand new and shiny, which was fine for us. We felt very comfortable once we had turned off the radiator - we don't like hot rooms! There was a programmable safe in the wardrobe which was great and the tv was fine once a channel search was undertaken. It was fun to watch films in French! There was always plenty of hot water for showers and we particularly liked that the toilet was separate to the bathroom. Towels were changed every day and bins emptied. Couldn't really ask for more, especially at the deal we got on the price.
4 out of 5
by John from Lytham St Annes

Small Room, but very confortable

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little small, but nicely appointed and very comfortable. Location was excellent being only five minutes walk from the Arc d'Triomf. In this area there were many different types of restaurant and all reasonably priced. The hotel is conveniently located for the Paris Metro, the station at the Arc d'Triomf is called CHARLES de GAULLE ETOILE, there is no actual station call Arc d' Triomf. Staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. There was a small fridge and a kettle with cups in the room, but there was no tea or coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, QA

Great location next to the Arc de Triomphe

Posted Feb 24, 2016
The hotel staff was one of the best I've ever dealt with. Very welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately, this excellent behavior could not hide the pitiful state of the hotel, with a middle age elevator, poor room state (old and broken light switches and furniture). The staff told me that it will be renovated soon to become a 4 stars hotel. I hope so because the actual building does not deserve the excellent staff it has.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

A Valentine weekend ruined

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Old fashioned and dated, bathroom freezing, draughty windows, lumpy pillows, tiny twin beds,. The unhelpful man on reception when we said radiator in the bathroom did not work told us we should open the door to warm it up. All that did was make the bedroom colder. One bedroom lamp didn't work. There was no milk for the two sachets of coffee and one of tea. The hotel description said soundproofed. The woman in the next room bathroom which was adjacent to our beds sounded if she was in our room. The fire doors banged shut. The room safe didn't work. We had a really poor experience on our first night of four. We actually looked for alternatives that night. We left the hotel next day having found a really nice hotel about 5 minutes away. When we left the woman on reception didn't even seem concerned we were left after just 1 night. I've never walked out of a hotel before and I've stayed in some dumps, so I suggest only staying in the Hotel Neva if there are no rooms left in Paris. Neva again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very decent hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: location
Location: champs elisee, acr.
This is an ver well locate, and decent hotel. very lose of chanps elisee, and the arc of tryunph.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay at this hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I had really nice staying in this hotel, I felt comfortable and it is really very close to the city center. I recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Nov 19, 2015
From the hotel to the staff, everything was terrible. Rooms are dirty, old, mold everywhere, damaged. Staff at front desk, housekeeping and manager were rude when requested a change of room and the quality of the new room was worse. Stay away from this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location, hotel dated

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Location: Good food places nearby (especially the nearby Thai restaurant in Avenue Wagram).
Hotel Neva is in a superb location 200m from Arc de Triomphe at a reasonable rate for Paris but would seem to struggle to justify a 3 star Rating.