Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location. As I stated above. Also the train system is very close. although we did not use it.
Cons: Their breakfast price is to expensive, so we would just go 2 store down from us and buy pastries or a sandwich and a juice. Their prices were good.
Location: I stated this above.
This hotel is situated in a very good location. Sites like the Eiffel Tower. Notre Dame, Pantheon and The Arch and the Louvre were all within walking distance for us. There are a lot of eating places, all within an easy walk. The only negative was that we were in a room facing the street and it was very noisy. The hospital is only 4 blocks down so there was a lot of ambulance sirens. Also a lot of police sirens. I would ask to stay in a room on the back side, away from the street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice upscale seeming part of Paris. Old typical city building but modern and nice fixtures in the room. Tiny elevator that frightened my wife, we took the stairs. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. Very thorough housekeeping.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Comfortable clean and a good price

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I got a very warm reception. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was new and clean! It was everything I needed for a comfortable stay and a very good price. And nice and close to the metro to get anywhere I wanted to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Price was right. Location was good, but I think we got a less desirable room as it was facing the main busy road. Drunkards outside at neighborhood bars kept us up all night one night. Second night was just typical city noise but windows are bad and it sounded like windows didn't even exist. Location was convenient for walking around and access to subway. Overall not bad but i wont be going back. I'll choose another place next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator so small we could only put the bags in. Receptionist ok, but not very friendly on check out...tried several times to get credit card to work. Breakfast was good, but eggs not hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Paris

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Hotel is some what central location in Paris Buses right outside hotel easy to get a taxi as well. Good windows close them tight and street sound is minimal. Staff friendly and helpful. My husband speaks French but I know very little French Hotel staff were mostly bilingual which was nice for me to understand. Elevator very small we had to take two trips one for luggage and one for us, but we were happy to have an elevator. Very French city view out our hotel window. We had breakfast once at hotel but we liked the Patisserie across the street, they have a very nice selection and we get up after breakfast anyways. The Patisserie across the street has table and chairs to sit at as well. Hotel Novanox has a nice patio too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly enjoyed it

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Definitely worth the stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast is good. The rooms are spacious and have the proper amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great