Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Paris in Nov.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We enjoyed our hotel. The staff was friendly & helpful. The breakfast was great. It was close to metro & bus stops. We ate at many cafes that were nearby & reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrigal Australia

Comfortable, clean, caring staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The location is excellent, close to the Metro and buses. After a long day out sightseeing, the shower has plenty of hot water and is to die for! The staff are friendly and helpful, especially when giving guidance to the best method to get from a to b.
Cons: It would be nice to have wine glasses in the room instead of having to ask for them, but they were always given with a smile!
Location: The parc de Luxembourg is minutes away. It is quite large and extensive and great for a relaxing stroll.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel near Luxembourg gardens

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Luxembourg gardens are literally a 2 min walk. The 82 bus stop that takes you to Eiffel Tower is at the corner and so is the Metro.
Everything about this hotel was great! Staff was really nice and helpful. They gave us bus info and called the boat tours for us. Breakfast was more than expected and beers at the bar were reasonably priced. Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Wonderful people.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It's a great little boutique hotel in a safe area right beside Luxembourg Garden. The cafe attached Le Luco has the best croissants I have ever eaten. But the place and the experience were made by the staff: Especially our host Moustafa; and the cafe team; Tristan and Judy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Great Staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and the cafe.
We've now stayed twice at Hôtel Observatoire Luxembourg and will go back again. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. The cafe in the hotel is also exceptional for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The location by the RER B makes it very easy to get anywhere in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quasi quasi.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Tight quarters, dismal dining due to seasonal vacations, broken ice machine, and more like why-fi than wifi...agreeable management tried to accommodate. Been there 3 time in the last 7 years...I think it's a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great staff, great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful and all the ones at the front desk spoke English. I loved the location. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels