Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to train.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Online. Desperate need for hotel at the last minute and so glad I found this one.
Cons: Regulating the temperature of the room.
Location: This hotel is very nice. It's located 100 feet from RER B and makes travel to any station a breeze.
Very French feel to this hotel. Staff was friendly and pleasing. Rooms very clean. If I have to pick on them for improvement, it would be the temperature of the room, itself. It seemed to be very warm. I just couldn't regulate the temperature enough. Perhaps I just like it cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

great location and comfortable room.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: room was a bit small but the bed was comfortable. great location, only a few steps to RER 2.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it's only a few steps to RER 2 so it's very convenient. From the airport this is a direct line on RER 2.
I enjoyed my stay in Paris and this is one of the best and most comfortable rooms during my new year trip in Europe. The bed was so comfortable that I wish I could just stay in it all day but unfortunately there were some sightseeing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: location yards from the main RER/Metro line.
Cons: Shame restaurant/bar closed at 10pm as we didn't arrive until after 10 and had to go straight back out for food/drink
Location: Garden nice for a walk around, the bar Bulliers in Port Royal very good food and a comfortable and friendly atmosphere
very comfortable hotel with friendly and co-operative staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Paris in Nov.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We enjoyed our hotel. The staff was friendly & helpful. The breakfast was great. It was close to metro & bus stops. We ate at many cafes that were nearby & reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrigal Australia

Comfortable, clean, caring staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The location is excellent, close to the Metro and buses. After a long day out sightseeing, the shower has plenty of hot water and is to die for! The staff are friendly and helpful, especially when giving guidance to the best method to get from a to b.
Cons: It would be nice to have wine glasses in the room instead of having to ask for them, but they were always given with a smile!
Location: The parc de Luxembourg is minutes away. It is quite large and extensive and great for a relaxing stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel near Luxembourg gardens

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Luxembourg gardens are literally a 2 min walk. The 82 bus stop that takes you to Eiffel Tower is at the corner and so is the Metro.
Everything about this hotel was great! Staff was really nice and helpful. They gave us bus info and called the boat tours for us. Breakfast was more than expected and beers at the bar were reasonably priced. Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Wonderful people.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It's a great little boutique hotel in a safe area right beside Luxembourg Garden. The cafe attached Le Luco has the best croissants I have ever eaten. But the place and the experience were made by the staff: Especially our host Moustafa; and the cafe team; Tristan and Judy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Great Staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and the cafe.
We've now stayed twice at Hôtel Observatoire Luxembourg and will go back again. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. The cafe in the hotel is also exceptional for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The location by the RER B makes it very easy to get anywhere in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great staff, great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful and all the ones at the front desk spoke English. I loved the location. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

Quiet hotel near Luxembourg gardens

Posted Aug 29, 2016
At the south end of the Boulevard St Michel, away from the tackiness of the Latin quarter and almost opposite the Jardin du Luxembourg, this is a quiet and stylish small hotel in traditional building on a street corner. Rooms are no larger than they need to be, but well equipped with wi-fi and a minibar, though ours had only a shower, not a bath. The staff are friendly and most speak good English. Downstairs is a lounge wackily decorated in Fornasetti style, with breakfast and dinner available in a pavement café that is also open to the public. There are plenty more of those nearby, and on hot days it is a relief to sit in the shade of the Luxembourg gardens. For a restful weekend near to the city centre, fine; if you are looking for more excitement, look elsewhere.