Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location and comfort in the center of Paris

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Great location, great service, comfort of room
Cons: Some peeling paint here and there.
Location: Across the street from the Luxembourg Gardens & RER station--easy mass transit connection to both airports. A few minutes walk to the Quartier Latin.
I've stayed in many hotels in and around the Sorbonne over the years and the Observatoire Luxembourg was one of the nicest. The room and particularly the bathroom were comfortable and a good size as mid-priced Paris hotel rooms go (some can be quite small). The staff was as attentive and helpful as you would expect in a luxury hotel, and an unexpected plus was that the hotel restaurant was excellent both for breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Posted May 28, 2016
Très agreable séjour. Personnel attentionné et courtois.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

Great Hotel in with easy Metro Access

Posted May 22, 2016
Wonderful staff and comfortable room. I would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and style.

Posted May 21, 2016
Quiet, stylish hotel with bistro-style food in a good position near the RER at Luxembourg, direct from the Gare du Nord. The Luxembourg gardens nearby are a big plus. Probably would not attract young children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australis

Perfect location great hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Close to Metro and close to everything. Excellent hotel in the Latin part of Paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vacaville, california

Wonderful location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Really nice area, and super helpful staff.
The staff was wonderful, so friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay special. Our room was on the small side, but very comfortable. Really enjoyed the attached restaurant. Very convenient for enjoying a coffee or glass of wine.
4 out of 5
by Elisabete from Bage

Quero voltar

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente. Primeira viagem sozinha. Já conhecia Paris - minha terceira vez - e a proposta era visitar lugares ainda não conhecidos. O pessoal do restaurante super atencioso e disponível para me ajudar em minhas dúvidas. Assim como o pessoal da recepção. Serviço nota 10. Vou recomendar para amigos e/ou familiares e qdo voltar à Paris fico novamente hospedada neste Hotel. Parabéns a todos que fazem parte dessa equipe de trabalho. e/t. a comida do restaurante é uma delicia.
5 out of 5
by Ola from Halland

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell. Vi hade bokat ett superior rum, rummet var litet men mysigt och fräscht. Läget var perfekt, precis jämte Jardin de Luxembourg. För den som gillar att se Paris till fots var det inte långt att gå till Eiffeltornet (ca 30 min) och Notre Dame (ca 15 min). Extra plus att RER tåget från CDG flygplats stannar precis vid hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I stayed for a week in April 2016. The hotel is clean, safe and well situated (I walked to the Eiffel Tower, Champs-Élysées, Picasso Museum, and the catacombs, but it is also extremely close to an RER / metro station. There is a grocery store two minutes away). The hotel staff spoke English (and were very helpful) and there is a (probably overpriced but decent) buffet breakfast in the attached restaurant. The area is pretty touristy and there was some noise from the street - but these are the only two negatives I can think of.
4 out of 5
by Tsai Ying from Taiwan

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
櫃台人員非常親切,晚上肚子餓了,飯店餐廳已經休息,櫃台人員還幫忙訂pizza,真的很貼心