Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to everything

Posted May 18, 2017
The gentleman Terek at front desk is very friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay and will for sure come again. The only thing is that the computer at lobby is in French only and I felt difficult to use it in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris for work or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, England

Stylish boutique hotel near gardens

Posted May 13, 2017
A boutique hotel near the Jardins du Luxembourg and the Luxembourg RER stop - a left bank address convenient for Eurostar passengers from the Gare du Nord. Hotel stands on the Boulevard St Michel, which is always busy, but the Jardins are relaxing. Restaurant is a public bistro, OK for breakfast but otherwise uninspiring. Plenty of opportunities to eat nearby around the Boulevard St German or Latin quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel next to Jardin Luxembourt

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent location; very clean and comfortable
Cons: Very little; perhaps a towel warmer
Location: Excellent location; next to Jardin Luxembourt and very convenient to transport and the great 5th and 6th arrondisements. A perfect place to stay.
Perfect hotel; neat, clean; amenities excellent. Everything about the hotel was positive; had a great time touring the sites in the 5th and 6th arrondisements. Couldn't ask for a better hotel; desk staff and restaurant manger were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Good Hotel near Luxembourg Gardens and RER and Bus

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly, the breakfasts were good and the room was comfortable. Excellent location with good transport links.
Location: Luxembourg Gardens just over the road has lots of things to do. The Pantheon is about 5 minutes walk away.
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in April 2007. We picked a Superior Double room, and this was a good size with a large shower room (room 301). The hotel was friendly and comfortable, with good breakfasts. There was some traffic noise in our room on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel, but it wasn't too bad. The location was excellent, with the Luxembourg Gardens being just over the road and central Paris being either 15 minutes walk away or an easy journey on the RER or Bus - both of these also gave direct access to Gare du Nord, for connecting with Eurostar. We used Paris Museum Pass tickets, which were convenient for visiting several museums. Buying them at the Pantheon just down the road avoided queueing at more popular museums, like the Louvre - however we still had to queue to get through the - entirely necessary - security checks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E. Raleigh NC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location for bus and metro stations. Very nice restaurant next to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dearest Linda, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback !!! We are happy to see you appreciated the service of our staff as well as the location of the hotel. We really hope to see you again some day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel close to transport links

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Lovely stay, great location and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect in every way

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, size of room, buffet breakfast, location, excellent wifi throughout hotel, general ambience.
Location: Luxembourg Gardens, Latin Quarter, Pantheon, St Germain des Pres.
The hotel is a charming boutique hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was quite big (compared to other Parisienne hotels) and so was the bathroom. The beds were super comfortable. The slippers and bathrooms were a nice touch. Buffet breakfast was delicious and catered for every taste. Location is second to none. It's a short metro ride from Gare du Nord and the hotel is literally opposite the station exit. It's just around the corner from the Luxembourg Gardens and a short walk to the Latin Quarter. The hotel also had a little area with a laptop, printer and coffee machine for use for everyone. Overall this hotel is fantastic value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dearest Britta, A very big thank you for taking the time to share your Observatoire experience on Expedia ! It is satisfying to read you enjoyed your stay in Paris especially thanks to the location of the hotel, your room as well as the service of our staff. Warm greetings,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to train.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Online. Desperate need for hotel at the last minute and so glad I found this one.
Cons: Regulating the temperature of the room.
Location: This hotel is very nice. It's located 100 feet from RER B and makes travel to any station a breeze.
Very French feel to this hotel. Staff was friendly and pleasing. Rooms very clean. If I have to pick on them for improvement, it would be the temperature of the room, itself. It seemed to be very warm. I just couldn't regulate the temperature enough. Perhaps I just like it cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

great location and comfortable room.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: room was a bit small but the bed was comfortable. great location, only a few steps to RER 2.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it's only a few steps to RER 2 so it's very convenient. From the airport this is a direct line on RER 2.
I enjoyed my stay in Paris and this is one of the best and most comfortable rooms during my new year trip in Europe. The bed was so comfortable that I wish I could just stay in it all day but unfortunately there were some sightseeing to do.