Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is just lovely and from the time we arrived, the staff were very helpful. The location is great for getting on the tram, metro and other public transportation. There are restaurants to choose from nearby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Experience with Fabulous SPA

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Excellent location, near metro and restaurants and shops.
The hotel was only 5-6 minutes walk to the metro station. A variety of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The room was clean and new and very comfortable. The pool and steam room was fabulous and very relaxing at the end of the day. We had all the facilities that we needed (including a computer and printer to print off Eurostar tickets when needed). The staff were polite and helpful. Would recommend this hotel both for leisure as well as for business trips. I didn't eat at the restaurant so I don't know what the food was like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Josephine - Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****. We are glad to know that you appreciated the convenience of our location, our wellness centre and our amazing staff. What a delight to read that you enjoyed your overall experience here. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and give you everything you dreamed of. Best Regards, Josephine - Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Had a great time there, nice room with great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Josephine , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our hotel and our staff. It's a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay. I really hope to see you soon again, Best Regards, Joséphine – Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Average

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
No coffee or tea making facilities in the room which was disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Following your stay at the Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****, we would like to thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Indeed, coffee and tea facilities are available in our Deluxe rooms and suites . I would like you to know that we make every effort to ensure our guests get a wonderful and memorable stay and I am sorry to hear that we fell short. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they help us to focus on areas that need improvement. Thank you a lot for that. I hope we will have another opportunity to be at your service on your next trip to Paris. Best Regards, Josephine –Guest Relation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, En premier lieu, nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. De façon plus générale je vous serai très reconnaissante si vous acceptiez de nous dire de quelle manière nous aurions pu rendre votre séjour exceptionnel. En effet, chez Oceania nous essayons chaque jour d'aller au-delà des attentes de nos clients et vos retours nous sont très précieux. En attendant, je vous présente nos sincères excuses pour ces incidents qui ont émaillés votre séjour. Nous espérons sincèrement avoir la chance de vous accueillir une nouvelle fois , Bien à vous, Joséphine - Relation clients
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service clean rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely the room and overall hotel was clean. We were provided with clean gowns and towels daily. The only disappointment was the breakfast. We were shocked at the small variety especially for the price we ended up going out to eat. Which was lovely. But everything else was lovely the service was brilliant and nothing was too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for Port du Versailles Exhibition

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: In-room coffee machine, nice bar area, good location.
Cons: Rooms were very tiny, quality of bed linen was poor and there were only two pillows, I would expect four.
Location: Close to the Port du Versaille exhibition centre, so handy if that's the purpose of your visit.
The hotel is in a great spot for the Port du Versaille exhibition halls, and the common areas such as swimming pool, bar, etc are very nice. The room was very small and not as cosy as you would hope for apparently 4-stars, but functional. The in-room coffee Nespresso machine was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Josephine - Guest Experience , Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our location, our Bar and our wellness centre . But i'am sorry to read that our room did not meet all your expectations. We offer a number of different room sizes so please mention that you would prefer a larger room next time you book a room with us, we will, subject to availability, allocate a more spacious room for you. We would very much look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****. Best Regards, Josephine - Guest Experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: All round satisfactory hotel for business stay. Surprised at presence of a pool, but didn't have time to use it.
Cons: Desk service very slow for enquiries, taxis etc. Location rather downmarket.
Location: Convenient for Conference centre, but I wouldn't use it otherwise as a fairly seedy area of Paris, and not that easy to get into the centre by Metro.