Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland Eastern Shore

A Charmer

Posted Mar 11, 2017
My wife and I spent three day at the Hotel Odeon Saint Germain and loved every minute of our visit. The staff was wonderful, doing all they could to make our visit memorable. They succeeded. The central location was perfect. It took about a minute to get to the Odeon metro stop. We definitely will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

Nice , very private hotel , great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff attitude and hotel atmosphere.
Small , very private hotel located in old house , very good location, main part of quests are small groups of friends or couples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Probably wont stay here again

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: decor, staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: sound proofing, wifi, expensive breakfast
Location: excellent location withing minutes walk of louvre and notre dame
This hotel has a great location just minutes walk from the rive gauch. the interior is tasteful and retains the charachter of the old builing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was very clean and the standard of fixtures, sheets, and towels were all of a high standard and clean. With all that said there is one main reason i will ot stay here again; the walls are paper-thin and even the heaviest of sleepers will be distiurbed by the slightest noise next door. additionally, the wifi was was so slow that it made doign anything online impossible. also, i would avoid paying for the petit dejuner; at 14 EUR, you get some breads, cereals, and yoghurt; i would not say that is value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry that your experience did not met your expectation. As the hotel do have thick walls it is very complicated for the wifi to be perfect anytime. it is strange that the value of our breakfast as it is one of the cheapest of all hotels around as you forgot to mentioned ham cheeses eggs, pastry, etc ... anyway we will be more than happy to provide you a better experience next time, and if you need any specifics before your stay please ask us few days before and we will organize .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish, centrally located and close to Metro

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Put a kettle and cups in the bedrooms
Location: Right in the centre with lovely cafes and shops. Only 10min walk to the river bank.
A wonderful small hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and beautifully decorated with quality complementary toiletries. Just a few stops on the Metro from the Eurostar station. Step out into an array of cafes and shops and only a short walk to the river. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart very well run boutique hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very professional and could not do enough for us and even booked us a table at one of their recommended resturants which was an excellent choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lovely and Quiet! Great location!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and location. And our room was perfect!
Location: What can I say....Left bank, St. Germain. Great location, close to everything.
Great staff and charming hotel. Our room was in the front and was great! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our visit. The hotel [and its staff] was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Easy access to everywhere in Paris!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice small hotel on the left bank. Small but clean rooms. Good wi-do. Expensive breakfast.