Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convenient Location and reasonable price

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Locale and unexpected extra space in the room.
Cons: Soundproofing. Lot's of "plumbing" noise (water draining, flushing etc. from above floors).
Location: You're IN Paris....
Hotel was dated, but clean and the room was a weird shape, but actually had more space than most European hotel rooms due to the odd shaped corners. Hotel offered a 50% parking discount at a garage about 4 blocks away. Not bad on a budget.
3 out of 5
by W S William from Hong Kong

Pros and cons of my experience on May 30-31

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good items: Good location: The hotel is in the middle of Cadet and Poissonniere. It takes less than 5mins walk to either Metro, so it is really convenience. Shop: I can easily find restaurants next to the hotel, and Carrefour city is around 10mins walk to Cadet Metro direction. So, it is really convenience. Bad items: Poor Elevator: It is always in trouble on May 30 and 31, and it is out of service on May 30 night. I see some visitors needing carrying big suitcases to walk upstairs. Hot Room: My room is 42 and it is clean, but it is really hot even at the end of May. Since there is no air-conditioner, I need open window to get cold air, but security is my worry, so I need close window before sleep or bathing... I don't know how people can stay in the room in July/Aug. No hot water: Hot water is working at the morning, but it doesn't work at night. Maybe there are too many people bathing at night, so hot water is out... I took a cold bath at the end.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Judes22

Good for price and close to the Train

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Orbitz
Good basic place to stay and easy to move around from the location.
3 out of 5
by dnmot

Good location with no thrills hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Orbitz
good hotel to crash for the night after a long day/night in Paris. Rooms are small but that's a norm for 3 start hotel in Paris center. Showers are very small, beware if you are a little larger than an average person. Overall, good value for the location- the only reason to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IanDLondon

A good value hotel in central Paris

Posted May 2, 2014 on HotelClub
The hotel rooms are fairly old looking and not too glamourous but the hotel is very centrally located, the staff is friendly and helpful. Good place to stay for a cheap night in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gale from belfast

Hotel room basic but very clean

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Hotel central location three min walk to metro perfect. Room not fancy but we had all we needed n very clean.cleaner came every day n she was lovely so helpful she ran around trying to find us plug adapters.reception provided us glasses and corkscrews for the wine we had bought.bed a bit hard but for the price n location including breakfast..cereal tea coffee croissant cheese or baguettes,it was perfect no complaints here.
2 out of 5
by DC from London

Not very good but location is ok

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is quite old and the rooms and restaurant are not very clean. The room, bed clothe and towels didn't smell good at all. The breakfast is very poor and once the glasses were dirty. The location was ok though...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Good location between all the sights and the main train stations. Housekeeping did a great job.
Cons: Upon check-in the desk clerk was rude and not very helpful.
Location: It is a short walk to the Opera and Montmarte. The major sights (Eiffel, Louvre, Notre Dame, etc) are a decent walk or short metro ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy L

Perfectly located

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on RatesToGo
Great restaurants nearby and very handy to Gare du Nord.
3 out of 5
by otacram

Affordable, clean, safe, well located, but annoying

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Orbitz
This place is fine if you're looking for the minimum, but it was annoying in a bunch of ways that they cut corners. The main guy at the front desk was very grumpy. The wifi required a password that you had to enter every time I opened up my laptop, and it would expire every day or so, so I'd have to go down to the front desk to get a new one. We were given a room with two single beds to start (we're a couple) -- it was sizable but had alot of street noise. We asked to be switched, the wouldn't switch us til the 2nd night, and the room we got was impossibly tiny. The guy at the front desk kept trying to sign us up for an airport shuttle that was 26 euros, when we could just walk 5 min to the RER B at Gare du Nord -- I had to tell him three times not to sign us up. The mattresses were a hard foam. Little things like that. But the location was convenient, and the rooms were clean. And the price was pretty good for the central location. I guess you get what you pay for.