Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow-London

Comfortable and quiet location in central Paris

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We stayed at this hotel in mid-Feb. Superior room was of ample size for 2, doubt s regular room would be sufficient. Pros: rather extended layout, separate computer desk, good free WiFi service, new bath and tabs, good bath toiletries. A kettle and a coffee machine (we did not use the latter) and some tea and coffee bags for free. Cons: room goes around the inner round staircase, the insulation could have been better, although at night it was not an issue. Also, the bath space (unlike the toilet) is not separated from the room itself, so all the shower steam is on the windows which have to be opened to refresh the air. No air con (heating by the radiator in the bath zone). . No cupboard or even the drawers. Overall: location bits it all, as it is next door to Madelene Church and on a quiet side street, and the price was adequate. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn/New Your

close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location in walking distance to everything!!!!!
Cons: Bathroom!!!!! Some repairs needed
Location: Great variety of restaurants, shopping centers, close proximety to trains and historical sites. If you just need a place to sleep its good.
Had front corner room next to construction early morning drilling can shock you out of sleep. Room was too small, small bathroom with no shower door caused us to use towels to sap up water spiiling out of shower. Some mildew build up in between shower tiles slight odor to rug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle on Tyne

Lovely hotel close to the centre of Paris

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel was well maintained, tastefully decorated and very comfortable.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: The hotel was located a short walk from the Place de Concorde.
The hotel was very central and the rooms where remarkably quiet for its location. Newly decorated and well maintained; it was excellent value for money. The staff were brilliant and helped in anyway they could. I would certainly recommend this hotel and use it again myself if staying in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location not too touristy

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Had an issue with our TV that didn't seem to work which was annoying but all in all a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bolaji from Dubai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EP from Greece

Best location hotel for visiting Paris

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Cons: The only minus was breakfast. I believe it was expensive for what it offers.
Our stay in the hotel was very good. First of all its location is perfect. It is walking distance from gallerie Lafayette and Printemps. It is next to metro Stations Madeleine and Auber (for going to the CDG airport). Staff was very polite and helpful in everything we asked. Room was very clean and warm since we went on December. No noise from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The way the bathrooms is in the same room but still quite separate
Cons: The lighting in the actual bedrooms is very dim and difficult to find all belongings in the dark mornings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel close to many attractions!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff were extremely polite and very helpful. Free wifi, clean rooms, spacious bathroom
Location: 15 min walk from Place de Concorde and The Louvre. Less than 5 mins from an amazing shopping street with lots of restaurants.
My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay. The room was clean and spacious. Customer service was brilliant! Hotel staff were extremely helpful and were able to direct us anywhere we wanted to go as well as recommend places for amazing nights out. I would definitely stay here again and would reccomend it to any and every one!