Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good quality Paris hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Location: There are many excellent restaurants nearby, would recommend a visit to Bofinger which is 2 minutes from the hotel and is a real delight
The staff in this hotel are without exception excellent, very helpful, polite a real pleasure. Our room was great , lovely shower, comfortable bed, balcony. Nicely situated right by the bastille, slightly noisy as this is a very busy area but that is the only downside and was not a problem for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veramente originale

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Location perfetta. Metrò a pochi metri, quartiere elegante. L'albergo è come si vede nelle foto ma più piccolo. A noi è capitata la stanza con la vasca in camera, molto carina e curata ma sicuramente anti-privacy. Lavandino stiloso in camera, con specchio che in realtà è il tv a schermo piatto per cui se ti devi lavare i denti devi spegnerlo..Solo il water è a parte, chiuso in un cubicolo di mezzo metro quadro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I greatly enjoyed living in that hotel. I stayed there for about five nights. It was a very comfortable, very close by to the Seine and the metro station, as well as close by restaurants. The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Fabien, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your great feedback and perfect if we were indeed up to your expectations...and up to our name :)! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of having you back at some point. Sincerely, Fabien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great location!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The location of the hotel was right next to a lot of restaurants and bars. I had a chance to eat and shop without having to go to far. I really enjoyed my stay there and would stay there again when I go back to Paris
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Fabien, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the excellent rating and the review :) It was our pleasure having you here at the Original and great you did enjoy your room and our fancy atmosphere as well as our surroundings. We do take you up on that...for a next time :) Sincerely, Fabien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but small

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: its creative
Location: the metro is right there you can go to all the sites easily.
loved the hotel has everything you need I am just used to bigger rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Fabien, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so mluch for your great rating and comment! We were happy to have you at the Original and great that we were indeed up to our name :)! Sincerely, Fabien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas (USA)

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Amazing hotel with wonderful and customer oriented staff. Nice room with original deco (I was in the gold rolm). 50 meters from metro Bastille. Good windows so the room was very quite even if close to the animated Bastille area. Good breakfast. I strongly strongly recommend this hotel for the exceptionnal quality / price factor. Especially on this area of Paris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful hotel in Bastille

Posted Mar 31, 2016
This is a fantastic hotel. Starting with the staff, they were probably among the best I've had at any hotel, anywhere. Extremely helpful, spoke English (and other languages as well) and made several suggestions of restaurants, sightseeing, metro directions, etc... and all were spot-on. The rooms are small like most in Paris, but very manageable and super clean. They have 6 decorator themes and we were in the black and white room (with the black light and card-themed curtains) and it provided a very sexy, romantic atmosphere to enjoy with my wife. :-) I saw shown three of the themes in the hotel and all of them were adorable but we liked ours best. Bathroom was very upscale, modern and cool, with a fantastic shower. The lighting was pretty dark though, as you might suspect with black paint. Location of the hotel is steps from the metro station. It's a cute, boutique hotel so some amenities that we are used to in U.S. hotels aren't there, but also not missed. I work out enough at home so I personally don't care about having a gym in my hotel. It is very much a 4-star hotel though and I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quirky Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly and immaculate. We really did not expect it to be so different. It was indeed a memorable experience. We will definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Fabien, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your awesome review and rating! :) It was a pleasure meeting you and great that we were above expectations :) Perfect that our little unusual place did the trick and we surely hope to have you back at some point. Sincerely, Fabien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, funky rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, unique rooms, location
Cons: Had to leave our room key with the front desk every time we left the building. This seemed strange. The lighting in the bathroom was dim (but stylish)
Location: Picasso museum was a short walk; The Marais neighbourhood was great for shopping.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The staff were incredibly friendly and a delight. The room was entirely gold with neat jellyfish looking lights. There was even the quintessential Paris balcony through double doors.