Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Cons: Install A/C
Pro: Friendly & helpful staff. Close to Metro stop. Lots of cafes close by. Good location in the city. Cons: Extremely noisy outside and continues into the late hours of the night. If you visit during summer or hot weather it will be extremely hot in the room as there is no air conditioning. If you close the windows you will block the noise, but prevent air circulation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Stéphanie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you satisfaction. For your information, we will install air conditionning for next year because we received the aggrement. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and noisy

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This hotel would probably be okay in the winter. There is a Metro stop right out the front door. Unfortunately with the weather in the 80s during our stay sleeping was difficult due to no A/C in the rooms. Had to keep windows open and there were lots of steet noises all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Stéphanie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel. We regret that you were not completely satisfied. We have taken your comments into account, to enable us to improve our service. Concerning the air conditionning, we do not have it because of the city of Paris who took 2 years to accept our file. Now they did so normally, we will do the renovation at the ed of this year We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wonderful location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My husband and I recently stayed here while visiting Paris and it was a wonderful experience! The metro station is located literally right outside of the hotel entrance. Very convenient! The breakfast was delicious and everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and they even spoke English! We were pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Stéphanie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned hospitality and ambience.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and while the room was small (and the shower tiny!) it had a lovely atmosphere - very French.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards. Stéphanie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

overview

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was pleasing and great
Cons: The elevator is off early morning so we had to walk down with our luggage from 4th floor
Location: Hop on Hop off is best way to see Paris which was a destination point 100 feet away from Hotel,Underground in front hotel,Cafes etc
Clean decent rooms with supply of toiletries,just outside is Hop on Hop off bus stop and metro,staff very pleasant, helpful and knew that we were non French speakers and always spoke to us in English. Close access to everything you needed.I love the Paris experience and the polite people we came across.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Stéphanie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards. Direction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

It is all about price and location!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: A daily paper (The Times) in reception.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room were rather mean.
Location: Located in the Republique area of Paris there is a large range of night life activities to suit all tastes, we went to a Salve Regina concert.
As part of the deal the breakfast (petit dejeuner) was included - this was very basic and whilst I have come not to expect anything fantastic this hit a new, low. The stay was in October and the nights were c6/7 degrees but the room, with the heating shut-off was very warm and due to the street noise you couldn't sleep with the window open, NO AIR CONDITIONING. So guests in the summer would have problems with high temperatures. Nevertheless as stated in the 'headline' it is all about price and location and both of these were good so you win some and you lose some!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by La direction, Hotel Management
Madam, thank you for the comments left on our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed the price and location of the hotel. However, we are surprised by your comments about our breakfast; indeed, our breakfast consists of 5 different breads (baguette, bread, poppy, sesame and wheat bread), 5 different pastries (croissants, bread chocolate, bread reasons, chocolate twists and apple turnover), tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit, cereal juice yaouth natures and fruits, cheeses, fresh fruit, toast, fruit salad, dried fruit, Ham, eggs , butter, jam, pasta, spreads, honey, biscuits and muffins. We do not see how our breakfast is basic and expensive. Regarding your room, temperatures were actually cold so we put the heating in the hotel for our guests. If you found your room too hot, why not lower the radiator thermostat? Or if you did not know, why not contacting the reception? For open the window in the center of capital or put the air conditioning is not really ideal, economical and environmentally friendly to have a cooler temperature while the heating was set. We hope to see you again cordially The direction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Cute hotel with a terrace and nice view of the surrounding area. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel is right next to a well-located metro. Access to dance clubs is nearby (maybe a 5 to 7 minute walk?), but not so near that you can hear noise from them. Food options were nearby, including a fruit seller and restaurants. Bed was comfortable. The radiator heat wasn't turned on yet in October, and I could hear my neighbors through the walls. But it's an older building...in Paris! I'm picky about noise, and I'd still say I had a pleasant stay, especially for the price. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards. Direction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average to minus

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: No iron board or iron in the room - apparently is against fire code The mattress should have probably been replaced over a year ago.
The good points: - Centrally located - Affordable prices - Right in front of a Metro station - Cordial hotel personnel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Stéphanie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction concerning the situation, the staff. For the iron board, we do not have this in the room because of security : we have a room near the front desk where you could find iron and table. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards. Direction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel Paix République

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Covenience and cleanliness.
Cons: Update the decor.
Location: Place de République is steps from the front door, as is a Metro entrance. Lots of restaurants, fast food, grocery store very close.
Clean hotel with pleasant staff, immediately off of the popular and busy Place de Republique, and walking distance to many sites. There is a Metro station entrance directly in front of the hotel. Many restaurants and cafes very close. The hotel is clean and the staff pleasant. The decor and carpeting choice are a bit dated but do not appear at all old. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by The direction, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location and nice area, but cramped living

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Republique station is a good starting point for journeys.
Cons: Bathroom, specifically the shower. You shouldn't have to be double jointed to have a proper shower!
Location: Check out Republique square and the amazing memorial from the recent attacks. Some amazing food nearby as well.
Apprehensive about selecting a 3 star accommodation, the hotel delivered an experience that fitted the rating. The location is amazing, being near the Republique square (and the very accessible Metro station), whilst the hotel staff were friendly. Unfortunately, the room itself was a bit of a mixed affair. The bed was comfortable enough, but there wasn't exactly enough room for 2 suitcases to be placed around the room (keep in mind this was booked for 2). The main issue you'll face is the cramped shower. It's extremely small (like comfortable for a small child only) and there wasn't a morning where I didn't bruise an elbow or knee whilst having a shower. Basically, it's about as basic as it gets, with the only highlights being the location of the hotel and the friendly reception. If you can tolerate the cramped accommodation and the mini-shower, then by all means go ahead and book it. Personally, I'll look for somewhere else next time round.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Stéphanie LEDOUX, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your comments left on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel's bedding, friendly staff and its location. Regarding the room, you had booked a standard double room of about 12 m2 and we gave you this room. Be aware that we have bigger rooms as twin (17m2) or Superior double (30m2) where the bathrooms are also bigger with bath. You would present yourself at the reception to ask for another room, the rooms are all different from each other. Best regards