Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Halina from Chesterfield, VA

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and most helpful with any of our questions. They graciously and pleasantly accommodated our most limited ability to speak French, and spoke English very well. And they happily showed us two different rooms and allowed us to choose from one of them. The complimentary specialty teas and the espresso/cappuccino/coffee/hot cocoa machine in the lobby was a great perk and we used it often. The rooms are small but large enough by Parisian standards. They are exceptionally clean and well kept, and their supervisor inspects each room after their cleaning to insure that they are. In fact, this hotel is one of the cleanest in which we have ever stayed. We were enjoying a coffee downstairs in their breakfast area when we observed a lady cleaning the elevator front and then the floor railing with what appeared to be a toothbrush. The front desk receptionist made sure that the breakfast/lounge area remained clean just as soon as a hotel guest would leave and was finished using either one of their tables or the beverage center. The location is perfect and the price was reasonable. If you have a choice, choose a room with a soaking tub/shower, as our bathroom felt larger and the room was lighter and brighter than the first room that we viewed that had only a shower in it. We will use this hotel again should we return to Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel has rooms so small that the bed only just fits. There are much better hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by Ashok from London

Lovely Hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel, will use it again for short Business trips in the future. Fantastic location for the sites and our office!
5 out of 5
by Dan from Ottawa

Hotel Palais de Challiot

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, very conveniently located close to subway, Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Place de Trocadero, nice restaurants and many others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, air conditioning
5 out of 5
by Katherine from London

Great staff, clean and comfy room, great shower

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, room was clean and bed was very comfortable with premium bedding and nice feather pillows. The shower was amazing, great size, and rainfall shower head along with handheld attachment. Free coffee/tea in the lobby along with a snack bar. I highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a very good location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Nice hotel, staff was very nice, room very clean. Breakfast were gorgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Direction, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you su much to write us a review concerning your stay with us at the hotel Palais de Chaillot. You are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay, the quality of the breakfast and the staff. We sincerely hope to welcoming you again at the hotel Palais de Chaillot ! Best regards, Colombe Guellerin The Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trocadero

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for what it needed to be. Staff very helpful and the hotel is very bright and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by La direction, Hotel Management
Dear client, We would like to thank you to having taken time to write us a review concerning your stay at the hotel Palais de Chaillot. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and the atmosphere of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the hotel Palais de Chaillot ! Best regards, Colombe Guellerin The Direction
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel last minute because our flight was canceled. Great value for money and great customer service. Although the neighborhood us kinda sketchy, it's really not. It is literally located walking distance to the Eiffel tower and restaurants close by are great. Wouldn't have it any other way in Paris!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by La direction, Hotel Management
Dear client, We would like to thank you for having taken time to write us a review concerning your stay at the hotel Palais de Chaillot. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, more especially the location of the hotel (close to many parisien attractions). Thank you again and we sincerely hoppe to welcome you again at the hotel Palais de Chaillot ! Best regards, Colombe Guellerin The Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

An experience to repeat!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, comfort.
Cons: Had some issues with WI-FI.
Location: Near metro, bus, restaurants, pharmacy, food stores, outdoor market!
I had heard about the small rooms generally found in Paris and was pleasantly surprised! Although small, every accommodation was at had. I cannot say enough about the staff and service. From the housekeeping staff to the breakfast supervisor/hostess, everyone was most respectful and helpful. The breakfast service was delicious and plentiful. Don't know what I would have done without Eric, Jules and the others at the front desk! It is an experience I would readily repeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by La Direction, Hotel Management
Dear Elena, We want to thank you for having taken time to let us a review concerning your recently stay at the hotel Palais de Chaillot ! We are absolutely happy to see that your stay was a real experience! The satisfaction of our clients is our priority. We have taking into account the issues with the Wi-fi, we are sorry for that. In the name of all the staff, we would be happy to welcome you again at hotel Palais de Chaillot! Best regards,