Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: cleaner
Hotel has seen better days - could be cleaner. Staff were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cut-rate treatment

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Small, camped room, one small towel per person, not even a soap dish in the shower, 29 euros for a mediocre breakfast for two people. Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely area of Paris to stay in

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This hotel was great. Lovely location, close to the metro station. Lots of action in the evening. The concierges were great! Romeo was very helpful in answering all my 1001 questions about getting from place to place. The only down side was the walls were a little thin. Other than that, I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Quebec, Canada

great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Loved the location. One felt as though one was in the heart of Paris living. Close to place Bastille, local shops, cafes, restaurants, metro and within walking distance of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Seine. A boutique hotel, rooms smallish but bathrooms a nice size for the price in this fabulous city. The breakfasts were excellent €12 but worth it. Would definitely come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Close to the metro station, room small but clean and the staff is friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for miney

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Good location, quiet rooms even though on a busy room, breakfast good. Clean, today rooms but decor / lift a bit dated! However would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Would definitely go back if we get back to Paris again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient simple hotel to Metro and Train

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Paris Bastille is in a convenient location to sightsee in Central Paris. The room was not large, but had everything we needed to enjoy our 4 night stay, including a free breakfast with enough choice to start our day. The bathroom needed a soap dish or shelf in the shower; we had to place our soaps and shampoo on the floor. The breakfast attendant was very accommodating and pleasant. Metro and train are both nearby, and we took the train to/from CDG airport without using a Metro. This hotel was affordable and we had no overall issues. It helped to make our trip enjoyable. Take the Seine river cruise at night in the city of lights! Go up to the top of the Eiffel tower, and see the Mona Lisa at the Louvre! Immerse in the culture by walking to/from the sites. Then, go home and enjoy your life-long memories!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi was dismal

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was very poor, and based on that alone we would not stay there again. To be fair though, after one night we were offered another room on a lower floor to access,better WiFi. Other than that it was a lovely hotel with excellent staff