Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Metro which is exactly what I wished for
4 out of 5
by Josue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lhoucin from Toronto

Negative over all

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Neighborhood was great, but hotel should be 0 star (listed 2*). Tiny room, dirty....everything was under expectation! Will be ok for young guy or student visiting Paris but not for couples or families.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Miami

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
BED BUGS!Absolutely unacceptable! The worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. Even worse than the bedbugs that woke us up at 3 am, was the staff. Most of all the supposed supervisor that treated us terribly. Disappointment and a sleepless night force me to dis-sway anyone from choosing this hotel if they appreciate sound sleep, cleanliness and being treated kindly as a requisite for hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central location but comes with bed bugs!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros:Great location, pleasant staff. Cons: uncomfortable bed, no fan or air on - 31degrees whilst there and hardly slept on one of the nights due to the heat!! Aircon is needed.. Smallest bathroom ever, could only open 1 shower door at the other was obstructed by the sink. The 'do not disturb' sign was ignored. One of the windows didn't close. Lipstick on the pillow case And 90% sure there were bed bugs.. My husband and I both woke up with bites and upon returning home a few more have turned up!!
2 out of 5
by Giancarlo from Amsterdam

Great location, regular condition terrible service

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Location is the best, close to Marais, metro stations and service shops. We asked for 2 separate beds and we got a single bed. The receptionist was rude and did not make an effort to solve the problem. When asked basic questions on the bed and room he pretended not to understand simple English. then he got angry and threw us in the street and threat to cancel our reservation, picked up the telephone and called hotels.com so we look for another hotel, and threat to throw us on the street. This made us nervous, scared and we ended accepting all his condition in order to start our stay. needless to say, this made our arrival to Paris awful. I would ask the managers to instruct their personnel on how to work in the hospitality sector. I felt attacked, ashamed and offended in from of my friends. The other days the receptionists were friendly and even spoke Spanish. But I would never recommend this hotel to non French speakers and would strongly ask management to investigate who the receptionist was, and take measures (worked on July 29th morning shift). I even felt unsafe during my whole stay. The person was violent and extremely unfriendly. I would spend the same money in renting an apartment since the rooms, and infrastructure and breakfast are not good either.
4 out of 5
by Joan from Melbourne

A great location

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great location with a very warm friendly staff. Closeness to Republic made getting around easy. Room was comfortable, bathroom adequate but very small. Would highly recommend for a value for money stay in Paris and convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
My only complaint is: why do the french NOT invest in a few fans. The rooms are always hot hot hot. I don't mind no air conditioning but how much does a simple fan cost!! The parking was reasonably priced and once we figured it out, very good. The only bad part was it is a bit of a hike from the hotel but easy to find. The people at the desk were very helpful. They were able to answer our questions and helpful with solving our little problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Basic hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful.
Cons: Had to request pillow cases ! Rear room facing enclosed light well with duct work and air conditioning plant and associated noise even at night.
Location: Get the metro and go off into the city centre.
A very basic hotel. OK for just somewhere to sleep. Convenient for metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from England

Budget hotel in the Marai area of Paris

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Bed linen very clean. Mattress sloped to one side so could not sleep in the middle of the bed. Toilet either very stained or not cleaned. Not used to hand held shower. This is my review I do not usually make a complaint. Television switched itself on in the early hours of the morning on two occasions! The staff pulled the plug out.