Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value, comfortable stay in Paris

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Very close to Metro stations.
Hotel Paris Legendre offers great value for staying in Paris. It is conveniently located from 3 nearby Metro stations, and is easy to get to anywhere in Paris. The room is clean, comfortable, and has a fully functional bathroom. Strong shower with abundant hot water. The service maids are wonderful, personable, and did a great job every time cleaning the room. The front-desk is helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all, especially those who prefer value/comfort over non-essential additions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Great BUDGET Hotel, no noise from neighboring room

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Price especially good, everything else OK (except elevator)
Cons: put elevator door hinge on other side. Add more power sockets, add at least one English channel to TV
Location: Easy to get to Metro (Guy Moquet). No attractions nearby.
I stayed here with some trepidation after reading some reviews however I had a good experience (staying for 6 nights with my 18yo daughter) 1) Great value for money 2) Metro (Guy Moquet stop) 4 mins down road, goes directly to Champs Elysee and links to rest of metro 3) Area felt safe, restaurants, takeaways and mini-markets close by 4) Room small but not cramped (room 24 is a twin v much link the one in the pictures) 5) Clean, bed comfortable and made everyday 6) No mold in bathrooms and rooms clean. Separate toilet and bathroom 7) Toilet and Bathroom were cramped but functional. Shower strong but on a hose which worked but was unusual 8) Staff very helpful (printing and advising) and friendly 9) Some marks on walls here table/bed had rubbed and some by threshold of door. Nothing that spoiled a stay. Very small closet though, so we lived out of backpacks 10) Small elevator which is very hard to get in and out of except on ground floor - the hinge of the door is on the wrong side so you have to get into the corner of the corridor with a bedroom door (poor people in 21!) and squeeze around the door as you get out which is very hard with luggage. 11) Single power outlet on far side from bed so bring an extension 12) TV had zero english language stations (but does French, German, Chinese, Italian) resorted to watching Russian TV/propaganda as it's the only channel sometimes in English (I like TV before bed to wind down). Good modern TV and remote though. Well worth the more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The hotel really needs a renovation!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The price was cheap but the hotel is really old fashion for that i dont mind but it needs renovation the lamp,floor is broken,the shower in bad condition aswell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location, good service

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location, room food price
Cons: nothing
Location: We liked it because it is not in the tourist area but metro is close. Nice place.
We enjoyed the stay, the hotel meets all basic needs and is a very good value. I would give it a 3.5 rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tight quarters & limited amenities

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff were super fabulous. Everything was very small & if you're not incredibly able-bodied, don't book here. You're a long way from scenic Paris, but close to yummy bakeries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DehraDun, India

Good location with lots of shops in the vicinity

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: Towels were harsh and torn. Soap was of very poor quality and would dry the skin immediately.
Hotel was comfortable with clean rooms though the bathroom was quite small. Excellent and safe location with the metro and lots of shops nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romsey, UK

Convenient ... but cramped

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Paris is pricey ... so when you pay less, you get less. The Hotel Paris Legendre is in a nice part of town and a pleasant walk to the Moulin Rouge and and Sacre Coeur, but it isn't quite as nice as it would appear from the photos on Expedia. It's a bit run down (with stained tiles and paintwork in the bathroom) and is much smaller and more cramped than you would think.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic and shabby but friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly. Room was clean (except for disgusting loo brush)
Cons: Decor in the room not good. Sections of paint had come off the walls and there was a filthy, smelly loo brush in the bathroom. Lobby also quite shabby
Overall a disappointing stay. Decor was not in good condition both in the room and lobby. I would describe the room as basic but it was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Hotel close to metro, restaurants and markets

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: It is well located.
Cons: This building wasn
Location: You can go to Montmartre, Sacre-Coeur.
The elevator is so small that two persons with suitcases can't get in. There is no lights in the corridors. You can get better for the amount charge. if I had read the reviews before I agreed with the choice suggested by Expedia I wouldn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Price & location is ok, exellent staffs.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location is ok. 8 mins walking to metro. Staff is helpful and friendly. Room is old, not very clean, super small toilet. A bit noisy. However it's Paris, this price is reasonable.