Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Great BUDGET Hotel, no noise from neighboring room

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Price especially good, everything else OK (except elevator)
Cons: put elevator door hinge on other side. Add more power sockets, add at least one English channel to TV
Location: Easy to get to Metro (Guy Moquet). No attractions nearby.
I stayed here with some trepidation after reading some reviews however I had a good experience (staying for 6 nights with my 18yo daughter) 1) Great value for money 2) Metro (Guy Moquet stop) 4 mins down road, goes directly to Champs Elysee and links to rest of metro 3) Area felt safe, restaurants, takeaways and mini-markets close by 4) Room small but not cramped (room 24 is a twin v much link the one in the pictures) 5) Clean, bed comfortable and made everyday 6) No mold in bathrooms and rooms clean. Separate toilet and bathroom 7) Toilet and Bathroom were cramped but functional. Shower strong but on a hose which worked but was unusual 8) Staff very helpful (printing and advising) and friendly 9) Some marks on walls here table/bed had rubbed and some by threshold of door. Nothing that spoiled a stay. Very small closet though, so we lived out of backpacks 10) Small elevator which is very hard to get in and out of except on ground floor - the hinge of the door is on the wrong side so you have to get into the corner of the corridor with a bedroom door (poor people in 21!) and squeeze around the door as you get out which is very hard with luggage. 11) Single power outlet on far side from bed so bring an extension 12) TV had zero english language stations (but does French, German, Chinese, Italian) resorted to watching Russian TV/propaganda as it's the only channel sometimes in English (I like TV before bed to wind down). Good modern TV and remote though. Well worth the more
3 out of 5
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Farnoosh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Mississippi

Would definitely stay again (even with the issues)

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Being two rather larger American women, my sister and I found the accomodations a bit smaller than what we were used to. Although it being France and for the very low price we paid, that was to be expected. However, there were a few issues with the bathroom. Upon arrival, we were assigned a room with a tiny bathroom-- my knees touched the wall when I was on the toilet and I'm 5'4". There was mold on the walls and the hair dryer did not work. HOWEVER, I immediately requested a room with a slightly larger bathroom, and the staff did not hesitate in the slightest to change rooms for us. The next room was the same size but did have a slightly larger bathroom-- my 5'9" sister had a few inches of space between her knees and the wall. The lighting in that bathroom and hairdryer did not work in that bathroom. For the price, location, and service, we would stay again. We never mentioned the mold nor the faulty hairdryer issue to the staff so I do not know if that will be taken care of. The non-existent lighting in the second bathroom was mentioned once on the first day but was not taken care of by the end of our 3 night stay. Good points: Staff was very helpful and spoke English. Helped us get around and answered many questions. They accommodated a 2 hr early check in without a problem. Near stations to take you anywhere you need. eateries and shops right by. Laundromat beside the hotel. Nice view of the city for those sensitive types like me.
4 out of 5
by NATHALIE from phalempin

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Proche du metro, cet hôtel est situé dans 1 quartier vivant et animé. J'ai reçu un très bon accueil. La chambre était agréable, la salle de bain bien dimensionnée (ce qui n'est pas tj le cas sur paris!) Mais quelque peu vieillote. Donc, j'en ressors très satisfaite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean cheap place for only shower and sleep

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms and receptionist spoke English and was very helpful. Just a place to shower and sleep as there is nothing to do in the neighborhood and the rooms need repairs. Area outside the shower had mold and was cracked and walk around the bed had holes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

화장실 물이새고 방도좁고 구석구석 깨끗하지않은게 불쾌함

Posted Feb 17, 2016
목욕탕 샤워기를 거는것도 없고 화장실 물이새고 방도좁고 구석구석 깨끗하지않은게 불쾌함. 별2개정도에선 적당함.