Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by shona

warm friendly helpful

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely delightful. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, United States of America

nice place in the middle of everything, in Paris

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: in the center of town, right bank
Cons: dinning room too tiny, too tiny
Location: sightseen, shopping, walking, eating, what else is to do?
nice place in the center of the right side of town, close toe everything, mainly shopping, all stores are right there and easy to walk. Restaurants in every corner and In between corners too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent, friendly hotel right in the centre

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Really, really loved this hotel.Considering the price (very reasonable) and it's location (on the Rue de Rivoli, about 2 mins walk to the river, oposite Notre Dame, and close to the Louvre, I expected it to be rather basic. We were overjoyed with the hotel - the rooms were large, comfortable and clean and the staff were so friendly. They couldn't do enough to help. They let us check in early when we arrived to drop off our bags as there was a room available. They also stored our bags securely after check out on our last day so we could explore un-encumbered. The room overlooked the Rue De Rivoli and had a delightful little balcony - but the double glazing meant it was lovely and quiet at night. All around a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Spotty wifi at night.
Location: Louvre is a staright 20 minute walk, Notre Dame is about 12 minutes walking, Eiffel Tower is a short cab or bus ride.
I went to Paris on a pit stop to Poland for work. The room was great and the bathroom was very large. The man at the front desk during the day was fantastic! Showed me where to go on multiple maps and then explained each metro and bus stop I needed to take to get to those place and to get back. The wifi was free which is great, however spotty at night. I will absolutely stay here again if and when I come back to Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny rooms no toiletries, no help with luggage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown average hotel in a very good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in the best location in Le Marais. It's located on a major street and is convenient to the main subway line that takes you to Champs Elysees/Arc de Triomphe and Louvre. The bus stop right across the street takes you straight to Eiffel Tower. Le Marais is an awesome area of Paris with lots of restaurants (all different cuisines), bars, boutiques and also art galleries. It is also just a couple blocks from the Seine River and a 10-15 min walk from Notre Dame. The condition of the hotel is unfortunately very dated. It is old and really needs more renovation. The first night we got there, the elevator was broken so they put us in a 1st floor room for the 1st night. The room was in pretty poor shape, but at least they offered a $15 discount (small but at least it's something). The 2nd day, we got our room on the 4th floor and the elevator broke again and was not usable the next 2 days. Those 4 flights were not fun after you've been out walking all day. The hotel didn't offer us any further discount for the elevator being broken. The room was just average. Small, but we already expected this. The bathroom was weird. No shower curtain or door so water got everywhere. Also, the showerhead wouldn't stay up so I had to sit down to wash my hair. Overall, the hotel isn't the best. Equivalent to a motel. However, I heard there are worse hotels in the area so if I were to come back to this area (and this area is AWESOME), I might book with them again.
4 out of 5
by chad from boston

Nice older hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel in great area. Rooms aren't quite as nice as they look in the pics but they are fine. Plenty of space. I've had much smaller rooms in NYC. One thing I didn't like is they lock the front door after a certain hour and you have to ring a bell for someone to let you in the hotel. Paris is a city that goes pretty late, so I found it a bit annoying. Elevator broke down, but they did what they could to get it fixed.
4 out of 5
by sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

comfy and cosy hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff were exceptional. The lift was broken however staff offered to move rooms closer to ground for elderly guests. They helped with carrying bags up and down the stairs and were genuinely caring for our needs and apologetic for the inconvenience. Rooms were very comfy, neat and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from New Hampshire, USA

Rivoli - Our home away from home.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
WE were able to pack a lot into the fiveday stay due to transportation and safety in walking about both night and day.