Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

loved this quaint little hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Easy walk to Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph and the Hop On Hop Off Bus. Room very small. Breakfast located in basement was adequate and a convenient way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very convenient location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Stroll to Arc de Triomphe,Champs Elysees, Tour Eiffel, Trocadero. Bakery on the street, cafe/brasseries on Kleber ave,hop-on bus walking distance , safe neighbourhood, clean room and washroom. Everyone at the front desk was very nice to me, let me borrow an adapter when I needed it, arranged a shuttle to the airport and even let me in early in the room (we were very tired after a long overnight flight) Cons: The room is small (from all the other reviews I read, they all are in this price range and location), and the furniture a bit dated, but we managed to fit even with our 2 big luggages and 2 carry-ons. Our room was street side, floor level, and it's a bit noisy in the morning when people leave for work, if you mind that We did not get breakfast, cannot comment on this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel, near the centre of town.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Good location, discrete, no frills.
Cons: Some of the furnishing is a little dated, and the lobby, but it was well maintained and very comfortable.
Location: Very close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee, near the Metro and very convenient for the Air France shuttle to/from CDG.
I booked for one night on a business trip and had a very comfortable stay. The hotel is hard by the Arc de Triomphe so very handy for the shuttle from CDG (Cars de Air France route 2). It is walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and the Champs Elysee and close to the Metro (Etoiles). The staff were super-helpful and allowed me to check in early on arrival and very keen to assist in any way - including speaking in impeccable English. The room itself was small, and the bathroom smaller, but I had expected that - it was very clean and well maintained (WiFi worked easily and was more than quick enough for work purposes). The hotel is on a quiet residential street and I wasn't aware of any noise the night I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shellharbour Nsw

Great position at a great price!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Position and price.
Cons: Yes, my husband and I would have loved Tea and coffee in the room. Also the breakfast is a bit expensive at 15 euro.
Location: The Eiffel Tower , The Arch De Triumph, The Siene River and about 20 mins walk a large new Shopping Centre.
We were happy at this Hotel, the staff were very helpful. It was in a very convient position not far from The Eiffel Tower or the Arch De Triumph.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Within walking distance of l'Arc de triomphe and the Eiffel Tower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice location; adequate rooms

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, price, staff
Hotel rooms were small as expected, but clean. Location is convenient to metro stops and close to Arch de Triumphe and Eiffel Tower. Staff was very helpful, even printing for us tickets purchased online for no fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel on a budget

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Really good price, nice staff, nice location, good breakfast. Cons: Really small rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, average hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff
It's ok, but dated a little cramped and faded at the edges. The rooms are really cramped even by Paris standards. Two of the lights in the bedroom did not work and you have to squeeze into the bathroom. Breakfast was in a similar vein... average. Friendly , polite staff helped the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NIGERIA

GOOD HOTEL. CLOSE TO HIGH STREET. GOOD SECURITY

Posted Sep 7, 2014
THE HOTEL STAFF WERE COURTEOUS. THE SERVICES WERE OF GOOD QUALITY AND PROMPT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from Lymington, UK

Sweet-looking, central Paris, good price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and neat, well-cared for look.
Cons: Heating / cooling instructions - complete mystery.
Location: One or two quirky and edgy eateries along the road with a young crowd - not cheap, upcoming interesting. Fruit, veg, grocery shop open late, good.
Looked nice walking towards it, central - 10 minutes walk to Etoile - didn't need any paperwork to check in, they were expecting me, which was a relief as it was at bottom of suitcase for some reason. Tiny room but for all that it was a very nice room, everything there you could want, neat shower/loo and so on, very clean, furniture nice not rubbish. No view but on to a large courtyard of other buildings so there was plenty of light. Did not do breakfast as was visiting friends. Lift was good. Reasonable price for something this central. Charged me E2 when leaving, as E1 tax for each night stay. Daft but no problem, and you are in France of course.