Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Pavillon Bastille

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I found the facilities were nice, and many details cared for. I had a good stay and would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by David B. - Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind comment about our property. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you another time very soon at Pavillon Bastille Hotel. Best regards from Paris, David B. - Manager
4 out of 5
by Tiago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simon

Close to the metro, great comfort for the price

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Classic hotel standard, with a nice bed, and bathroom with bathtub. Located very close to the Bastille metro was super convenient. A bit small area to move around ib thr public areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Many thanks for your kind feedback about our property. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you another time at Pavillon Bastille Hotel. Best regards from Paris, David B. - Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel very close Paris Bastille opera house

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was a good hotel that suited our family really. The were very comfortable. The location was excellent and the staff were nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Near Bastille metro

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: you can smoke outside garden in front the hotel
Cons: putting heavy curtains and some mosquito netting..
Location: It is Paris.. you find by yourselves
I was coming late (1030pm) from gare de lyon, gps showed me another hostel the same name, door number didnt checked i walked and found the hotel rang the bell and waited a lot of time for the door to be open. Terrible room with a lot of noise and mousquitos!! I coudn't sleep at all. The morning I took a shower and the sink wasnt sucking.. another annoyance.. I didn't bother the breakfast which wasn't included at the price anyway.. I don't recommend this hotel its heavily over priced for this quality.
5 out of 5
by Duncan from London

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm welcome. Well appointed room right opposite Opera Bastille. Good choice at breakfast. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable Marais hotel opposite Opera Bastille

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Bastille and Gare de Lyon, excellent shopping, restaurants and tourist sites in the neighbourhood. We love it.
Warm and welcoming hotel in the Marais opposite the Opera Bastille. Excellent breakfast, coffee available all day, lovely to come back to for a relaxing break from the tourist round. Helpful staff and management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FRANCOIS D.

Comfortable and good location

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on RatesToGo
Easy to park the car at the public parking very near