Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Pavillon Bastille

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I found the facilities were nice, and many details cared for. I had a good stay and would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel very close Paris Bastille opera house

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was a good hotel that suited our family really. The were very comfortable. The location was excellent and the staff were nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Near Bastille metro

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: you can smoke outside garden in front the hotel
Cons: putting heavy curtains and some mosquito netting..
Location: It is Paris.. you find by yourselves
I was coming late (1030pm) from gare de lyon, gps showed me another hostel the same name, door number didnt checked i walked and found the hotel rang the bell and waited a lot of time for the door to be open. Terrible room with a lot of noise and mousquitos!! I coudn't sleep at all. The morning I took a shower and the sink wasnt sucking.. another annoyance.. I didn't bother the breakfast which wasn't included at the price anyway.. I don't recommend this hotel its heavily over priced for this quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable Marais hotel opposite Opera Bastille

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Bastille and Gare de Lyon, excellent shopping, restaurants and tourist sites in the neighbourhood. We love it.
Warm and welcoming hotel in the Marais opposite the Opera Bastille. Excellent breakfast, coffee available all day, lovely to come back to for a relaxing break from the tourist round. Helpful staff and management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Good choice for comfort, staff, and location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff at this hotel are as helpful as any staff at a 4-star or 5-star hotel.
Wonderfully helpful staff. Good room. Staff keeps rooms clean on a daily basis. Location is within easy access to Metro and to Gare de Lyon for other trips outside of Paris. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC, USA

Nice hotel with easy access to metro

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient, and the staff was very helpful and courteous.
Cons: The bathroom smelled a bit musty.
Location: Rue de Saint-Antoine is within walking distance, with great cafes, boulangeries, and shopping.
We spent three nights and had a lovely stay in Paris. The room was close to Gare Lyon and the Metro, so we were able to travel easily into and around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Sydney

Convenient location, good value

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the room was fine
Location: Location is convenient to transport
The hotel is located just a short stroll from Gare du Nord railway which is very handy for travel and transfers. It is also close to Rue de Tivoli which has a great strip of restaurants, cafes and bars. It is a fair walk to all the big attractions in Paris but being so close to the Metro (line 1) that's not a problem. Good value hotel, clean, modern and friendly which an amazing French breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warner from Toronto

Good value

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Neat and clean. interesting decor
Cons: The area across the road was populated by a couple of tents and it was recommended we not head toward the Gare de Lyon train station after dark
Location: Shops and restaurants were a 2 min walk and the hop on hop off tour bus stop was 2 min away
We arrived at the hotel which was about a 10 min walk from the train station. We had a friendly helpful front desk staff, who were quick to provide helpful information about the area. The room was average size, and comfortable. We were 2 min walk to the subway and some very neat shopping areas. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, non plus

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Location ok, small room, slightly expensive for what they offer, WiFi a little clumsy, deco quite kitsch, looks more like a motel than a hotel really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2011
hotel staff were very helpful. really good breakfast! very convienient to public transport.