Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, price and location, a bit run down

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location.
Cons: Furniture not particularly new has been around the block many times.
Location: Central to all of Paris
Great value for the price and location; excellent friendly, attentive staff. Room is a bit run down, hot water takes a bit of time to heat up. But given the location it's a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Excellent location!
Great location,very friendly and helpfull staff.Very close to Metro station (Richelieu-Drouot) and most of the sights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claire from London

A nice comfortable find in a good location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a single room, and was pleasantly surprised to get a room with a double bed, and a decently-sized room at that. My room opened onto a mini balcony (not deep enough to put a chair on, but you could happily stand on it and watch the world go by). Room condition was a little tired, but clean. Air conditioning, which was needed in August, was by way of a fan. The hotel's arranged over 7 floors, and has a tiny 2-person lift. I had to go up first then have the guy on reception send my big bag (a 65 litre rucksack) up after me separately. Seriously, I had no idea that lifts this small were even made! Therefore, I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you're travelling with lots of (or vary large) luggage, or if you can't do lifts and can't do lots of stairs. Didn't do breakfast, so don't know what it's like. If you're travelling from Gare du Nord, the southbound number 42 bus stops practically outside (wish I'd known that before battling the Metro with my bags!). This bus also goes to the Eiffel Tower. The northbound stop for the bus is at the northbound end of the road - less than a 5 minute walk, and again much easier for Gare du Nord than the Metro. The hotel's well located, but relatively quiet during the evening as it's in an area that seems to be mostly BNP Paribas offices. That said, there's plenty of places to eat on the nearby Boulevard des Italiens (even in August when half of Paris seems to be closed!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not the best experience...

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We travel for 2 weeks and stayed at 5-6 hotels and this got mine lowers rating, unfortunately. Didn't expect any luxury, espessially in Paris, but found few things somewhat of experience. The good thing is the price is low and mattresses are fine and staff is friendly ( don't take their advise on where to have a dinner, Yelp ) Now to the exciting part. The elevator is for 2 people, we are slim and it was very tight, even intimate. To get to the six floor, without the lift, its like getting haft way to the Eiffel Tower (15 steps per flight and there are two per floor, do the math) The shower, I didn't see anything like that from way back - the dorm. It was dirty and narrow, so lots of water in this small room. I thought of buying a plastic shower to feel like an investor. Lastly, panorama from our room (bed?). You couldn't hide from at least three other rooms/couples at a close range. If you into watching what is going with others-no problems, don't forget you are watched too. It was hot, so you need to keep windows open, everybody did. Hope this is helpful and you do the right choice for you.
4 out of 5
by mong kuan from Macau

Nice staff and good location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff and good location. Subway line 7,8,9 easy to go everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Good two stars in the very center of Paris

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very good location, nice little hotel. Not very recently remodeled, but suits the purpose of staying for few days in central part of Paris.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi is not good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from @top_fashion_photographer on Instagtam

Nice small boutique hotel close to center of Paris

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Nice small boutique hotel close to center of Paris. Breakfast could be better just juice crouisant and coffee every morning. Hotel need to add some veriety for ppl who stays longer than 2-3 days!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE!! Stay somewhere else!!

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
TERRIBLE. Do not stay here. It was small, dirty, poor air circulation. One of the men at the front desk was rude. There were two who were helpful. This was the WORST hotel we've ever stayed in. The mini bar had mold, the cover on the "sofa bed" looked like it hadn't been washed since 1980, the shower was so tiny you could barely turn around and sprayed water out onto the floor, found a pillow in the closet that appeared to have urine stains, the room looked out over a dirty courtyard-even though I requested a room with an exterior view. The toilet water ran at times. It was loud and noises all the time. We needed to sleep with ear plugs. I also emailed the hotel prior to our stay with questions about transfer from the airport, and I never got a response. (Taxi from ORLY was about 48 euro). We arrived at about 145. The rude gentleman told us our room wasn't ready and we had to wait until 230. He offered to store our luggage, but we waited. When it came time to check in, he brought us to the luggage room and tried to give us other people's luggage!! If I could give zero stars, I would. This is a good area of Paris to be in, but definitely stay somewhere else!!!