Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRANCE

excellent for single traveller

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Luxumbourg Gardens , Senate and a downhill walk to St Gemain & St Michel
Small but excellent appointed single room. Recently refurbished. Never seen a cleaner hotel room. Everything up to date and works... including quiet effective ducted air conditioning .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA, USA

Lovely, clean room in delightful location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: 6th arrondissement; next to lovely Luxembourg Gardens; 20-25-minute walk to Notre Dame or Musee Rodin; felt safe walking after dark; relatively quiet.
Sweet little single room with two big windows, each with a small balcony; desk; small wardrobe with just enough room to put away my things; tiny clean bathroom just right for one person. This bathroom would not be a good fit (no pun intended) for a very overweight person--it was hard to turn around in the shower without unintentionally shutting off the water with one hip or the other. The staff was friendly and helpful. Logging into the free WIFI requires a little more than just selecting it, but once you get it, it works well. The location was delightful--within walking distance of so much; safe and quiet. Everything was very clean. Unlike in the States, the maid expects to change your sheets and towels every day. It was challenging to get the maid to leave my room alone. Overall, I loved it and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Affordable and clean hotel, in a very good location!. Short walk to two metro lines, right next to Luxembourg Garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kleines hotel in nähe des jardin luxembourg

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: interieur
Cons: zimmer zum innenhof - fenster sollte man öffnen können
Location: st. germain, jardin luxembourg, fussläufig kaufhaus bon marche mit schönen seitenstrassen
das team war sehr hilfsbereit. ich konnte nach einer nacht in einem zimmer zum innenhof, in ein zimmer zur strasse wechseln. das war dann schöner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute gem. Can't wait to return.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything. I can't wait to return.
Cons: Nothing. Such a wonderful hotel.
Location: Close to everything. Right by Jardin du Luxemburg. Lovely walks to the seine and any sights you may want to see. Lovely neighborhood.
Had an unbelievable stay at this little hotel. Perfect room, exceptional service, great breakfast, and unbelievable location. The concierge/doorman made me feel welcome and was so helpful. I didn't want to leave! Seriously, I cannot recommend this hotel more highly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, great location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, modern bathroom, safe, attentive staff.
Cons: Tight quarters, but no major complaints.
Heart of the 6th Arr. Just 1/2 a block from the Luxembourg Palace and Gardens, a 20 minute walk to Notre Dame. Small, but comfortable room and bath. Bathroom was spotless and completely updated. The staff was very nice. I felt safe and at home, there. No AC, but my room had 2 windows, which provided a nice cross breeze, and a pretty street view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

hotel pequeño cerca de todo

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Me encantó, sobre todo la gentileza de los empleados del hotel
Cons: tener más outlets de electricidad en el cuarto.
Location: calle tranquila, cerca de los jardines de Luxemburgo.
bello hotel, familiar, muy bien atendido las 24 horas por gente muy diligente. Cerca de los jardines de Luxemburgo, y cerca del Boulevard St Germain. calle tranquila, sin mayores ruidos. Pequeño como todos los hoteles de Paris, precio muy bueno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Charming small hotel and good value for money.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning during exceptionally hot Paris days and nights. English language TV news channels.
Location: Good central Paris location but....three long blocks to walk to nearest Metro station.
Excellent, Hotel newly decorated with all new bathroom. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant, highly recommended

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this accommodation, friendly and helpful staff in the 24 hour reception desk. Brilliant location around the corner from a stunning garden. Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Paris!
5 out of 5
by JEAN LUC from Bordeaux

Hôtel recommandable

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Court séjour agréable dans ce quartier très calme avec ce restaurant chez JO authentique