Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Steinar from Oslo

Veldig bra hotell - kommer helt sikkert tilbake.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Har bodd på dette hotellet to ganger tidligere ved årlige Paris-besøk omtrent på samme tiden av året. De to siste årene har jeg bodd på "søsterhotellet" Opera Pax kun 5 minutter unna. Gikk til bake til Peyris i år da det var litt billigere. Begge hotellene er utmerket med god frokost og service. Peyris var faktisk enda bedre nå en sist jeg var der så vidt jeg husker. Kommer helt sikkert tilbake igjen. En annen fordel med både Pax Opera og Peyris er at de kun er ca. 15-20 min. gange fra Gare De Nord hvor flytoget (RER) kommer inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Christophe, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Steinar, We would like to thank you for your review. Your maximum rating is our reward. The cleanliness, the comfort and the ideal location of the hotel are indeed our strengths. We are continuing our efforts for the satisfaction of our guests. In the expectation to welcome you soon again. Thank you for recommending our hotel Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: emplacement parfait pour un cours ou long séjour , au calme et proche métro et activités..
Cons: l'insonorisation des chambres ( murs ) et pas celle des fenêtres qui est bonne.
Location: animé , belle architecture , monuments de premier ordre à proximité , bons cafés et restaurants.
3 nuits dans cet hotel bien situé , propre et cosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Jean-Luc LITTAYE, Hotel Management
Cher voyageur, Nous vous remercions pour avoir posté votre avis sur "Expédia". Le confort et la propreté de nos chambres récemment rénovées sont souvent mis en avant par nos clients. Toute notre équipe se tient à votre disposition pour tout désagrément que vous pourriez rencontrer lors de votre séjour. Dans l'attente de vous accueillir à nouveau. Cordialement. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Attaché de direction
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Christophe, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your maximum rating. We are continuously working to increase the quality of our services. Awaiting the pleasure to welcoming you again. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager.
4 out of 5
by Pianoman

Delightful Oasis

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Ebookers
We walked here from the Gare du Nord, this was our fifth time to stay here, a recommendation in itself. Metro Station Cadet if you must, or any of the buses on Rue Lafayette, 42 or 48, if I remember right. Hotel is a family home converted in the early 1900s and they have done their best to retain the original atmosphere. The lift holds only two people, but the room decor has a modern feel, ours was red and black on white!! Go, and enjoy. 10 minutes walk will get you to Galeries Lafayette and all the major shops, a bit further to Place de la Concorde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Jättetrevlig och hjälpsam personal. Kan absolut rekommenderas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Christophe, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your review. Your enthusiasm and your maximum rating is our reward. We are continuously working to increase the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida, USA

Comfortable, Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, comfortable
Cons: Larger, faster elevator
Location: Close to metro, restaurants, easy access to Paris sights
Hotel is in an older building located within 5-10 minute walk to Metro and restaurants, close in so no Metro ride to the major sights was very far. Our room was on the top floor, which made use of the tiny elevator necessary, but it worked fine. The 3-person room was asymmetrical, not the usual American style cookie-cutter box room, but was fairly roomy and the beds were quite comfortable. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there and in Paris!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by LITTAYE Jean-Luc, Hotel Management
Dear Mister Joe, Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is our goal. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our establishment for the comfort of the rooms and our central location. Awaiting the pleasure to welcoming you again. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

全てが新しく清潔!

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
部屋、トイレ、シャワールームともとても清潔で快適でした。 スタッフもフレンドリーで◎!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Christophe, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to read that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. The kindness of our multilingual receptionists are indeed often highlighted. We hope to welcoming you soon for your next trip to Paris. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
2 out of 5
by EVELYNE from Strasbourg

Accueil agréable, chambre+salle de bain minuscules

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai l'habitude de dormir dans des hôtels 3 étoiles à Paris et je sais que les chambres sont toujours très petites. Mais là, franchement, c'était le pompon ! Impossible d'ouvrir correctement la porte de la penderie à cause du lit, la tablette est à peine accessible, et lorsqu'on est sur les wc, on a un pied dans la douche ! Et dans la douche, une fois que vous avez réussi à rentrer dedans, impossible de bouger... Reste juste l'accueil qui est très professionnel et très agréable et des prix sur internet qui permettent de ne pas payer trop cher !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Christophe, Hotel Management
Chère Madame Evelyne, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis sur "Expedia". Nous offrons différents types de chambres afin de satisfaire toutes les attentes. N'hésitez pas à vous renseigner lors de votre réservation pour choisir la chambre qui vous conviendra le mieux. Notre équipe de réceptionnistes se tient à votre disposition lors de votre séjour pour trouver une solution à tout tracas que vous pourriez rencontrer. Notre but étant que vous passiez le séjour le plus agréable possible. Dans l'attente de vous accueillir à nouveau. cordialement. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Attaché de Direction
4 out of 5
by Lidya from California, USA

it's great

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, it's clean and just like you see on pictures. Most of the staffs are very helpful, especially Hicham (excellent customer service). Breakfast is not that great, same kind everyday. It's better to get breakfast outside, plenty of restaurants and foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Christophe, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Lidya, Thank you for you review. We are glad to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of our comfortable rooms. Our multilingual staff are at our guests disposal for any help. Hicham thanks you for your comment. Regarding our buffet breakfast, we think to offer a large choice : - Hot drinks : Tea (Darjeeling, Earl Grey, green, black), Coffee, Chocolate, Milk - Cold drinks : Orange juice, Apple juice, Water, Milk - Salted dishes : Cooked meats (ham, salami, rustic terrine), Cheese (Emmental, St Paulin, Gouda), Hard-boiled eggs, Condiments - Sweet dishes : Cereals (Cornflakes, Choco pops, muesli), Fruit salad, French cream cheese, Seasonal fruit, honey, Organic jams, Chocolate spread, Dried fruit (prunes and dates), Cakes ( nature and marble). - Bakery : Choice of breads (old-style baguette, farmhouse bread, little traditional bread, sliced white bread), Viennoiseries (croissant and pain au chocolat), Crisp Bread. We hope to welcoming you again for your next trip to Paris. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Odile from MOULINS / ALLIER

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Sejour de 3 jours dans votre hotel, bien situé a deux pas de l'opera là ou nous allions au spectacles !! Je recommanderais votre hotel. Tout était parfait !! Nous reviendrons à l'occasion d'un sejour à Paris; Cordialement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Christophe, Hotel Management
Chère Madame Odile, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire sur "Expedia". Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour dans notre hôtel. Nous sommes en effet à moins de 15 minutes à pied de l'Opéra et des Grands Magasins, ce qui permet d'allier l'utile à l'agréable... Nous vous accueillerons à nouveau avec grand plaisir. Tenez-nous au courant... Cordialement. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Attaché de Direction