Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Metro and in very safe area

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: For the money I payed during spring break it could not have been better
Location: Near to Republique metro station. Walkabale to Notre Damne. Plenty of places to eat. Lively and open till late night. felt very safe.
The hotel was an excellent value for money. Very near to multiple Metro stations. Staff was very helpful. If you book an ensuite room this can be a perfect choice for family. Offcourse it was no Taj Mahal but does a very good job of the basic requirements. Make sure to choose one of the triple rooms and you will not regret.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel. Do not stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It is the worse hotel you can ever get. We had to give the room key to the reception when we left the hotel, which I did not understand. Also, the people in the reception were very, very, extremely rude. The service was terrible. We booked a room with a toilet but other people used our toilet as well- the hotel did not do anything about it. The hotel really ruined our stay in paris. The hotel is also quite dirty, nothing seems organised. I would really not recommend this place. The price of the hotel is so not worth it. Really dont recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have been even cheaper

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was uneventful, but I was disappointed. It looked like they were decorating so maybe it will improve (I stayed a few months ago). There are too few shared bathrooms. My room had a nice view of the square but was very tatty. The staff were nice but this place was not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic Location... Shame About the Room

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Location: Right in the heart of the "cool" end of town.
Unfortunately the room was subpar and the WIFI didn't work in the bedroom, so I had to sit in the foyer to have a connection. The staff are very lovely and the hotel itself is in a perfect location (9th/3rd) close to all the trendy spots, which when you pay a modest amount for is great, it's just the cleanliness and comfort i found disappointing... I wouldn't recommend to a couple wanting to have a romantic time in Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible rooms - good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby is deceptively modern and well kept in comparison to the rooms. The staff is mostly friendly and helpful and Sara is particularly accommodating. Unfortunately, the room that I had on the 4th floor was a dump and the shower was very sketchy. I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal, but was hoping for a basic comfortable accomodation. As others have mentioned, there is no soundproofing between the rooms, so be prepared to be woken up numerous times each night. I also ended with bug bites, luckily not bed bugs, but more like spider bites which gave me an allergic reaction. The location of the hotel is good for walking around central Paris and transportation connections. I wish I could have given a better review, but the hotel condition and facilities don't merit it. Perhaps some of the larger rooms are in better condition, hence the more favourable reviews given by other guests?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Orlando, FL

Not luxury, but efficient and convenient...

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Picard was unlike any hotel we previously stayed at. But perhaps that's because we are Americans. The Elevator could barely hold one person and 2 pieces of medium/large luggage. So you had better be in good shape if you're not on the lower floors. This is only meant as a warning, we enjoyed the stairs as we are in good shape. The room was small, but able to hold all of our luggage accordingly. The persons at the front desk were as friendly as any other person we met in France. Only a block or two away is the Marche des Enfants Rouges! An amazing outdoor covered market steeped in history and GREAT FRESH FOOD! The Hotel Picard is also only a few blocks away from major Metro train and bus stops which was perfect. This hotel is not for those looking for lavishness or creature comforts. It was great for a place to sleep and short walking distance to the major transportation providers.
4 out of 5
by b.s. from germany

great location, hotel in bad condition

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
ok beds, although double was 2 single ones put together. with abour 5-10cm gap bw mattresses which posed a problem for our 2yo son who was supposed to sleep with us. breakfast not enough - you're better off by going to the bakery around the corner for fantastic croissants and a nice espresso. the only thing you'll miss compared to the hotel is an egg and some marmalade. location perfect. walking distance to many of the toiriat locations. even after sark (10pm in may) it is super safe and lively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by MIGUEL A.

Good experience

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Its cheap .. The room its pretty simple and in the room that i was it was no access to the WiFi. But un overall its clean good and very cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good value

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed. Clean room. Friendly staff.
Cons: Pillows were a little flat.
Location: I don't know Paris very well but I believe the neighborhood is fairly safe.
If you're just looking for a good value then consider the Hotel Picard. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a restaurant a short distance from the hotel that created a good deal of noise but it wasn't noticeable with the windows shut and the fan on. The staff is very friendly and helpful. On the downside you have to let them know if you want to take a shower, and the bathroom is separate from the room, which might require navigating a treacherous staircase while half asleep if you need to go during the night.