Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Many restaurants, close to Metro, Arch De Triomphe and Champs De Alysses. Great for shopping as well.
Highly recommend this hotel. Location was great. Many restaurants, close to Metro, Arch De Triomphe and Champs De Alysses. Great for shopping as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV Service. Faster Wi-Fi.
Location: Right in the middle of everything. Eating, Shopping, Touring, Transportation.
Two blocks from the Arch de Triumph. One block from the Metro. Could see the Arch de Triumph from our window, as well as the top of the Eiffel Tower. Rooms exceptionally small. Request Room 402,502, etc. Those 02 rooms are larger. No TV channels in English. But then you are in Paris, and it's all about location, location, location. Rooms very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and ready to help. Just Ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to everywhere - Location is excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2016
An excellent one- surrounded by nice cafe and many restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, very quiet
Cons: More storage space for clothes
Location: Great location, close to metro, shops, arc de triumph and many restaurants
Took my granddaughter to Paris as a present for her graduation. The hotel was close to restaurants and metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Nice hotels steps from the arc de triumph

Posted May 14, 2016
This was a cute boutique hotel in the shadow of the arc and steps from champs d'elysses. Modern decor. Great staff. Most of them speak english. The rooms were extremely small. The hallways are very tight and the elevator literally fits 2 people and is super slow. I was able to hear the metro most of the night from my room. Overall good experience at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Location Is Great

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The hotel and rooms are very small and it does not meet the amenities of other 3 star hotels and the bed is not comfortable, however, the location, cleanliness and service are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
very nice hotel in excellent location, pleasant staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from WDC

Location and Nice People

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: I found the staff genuinely helpful, the rooms clean and the location to be swell.
Cons: Maybe serve breakfast in the sun room off the lobby? When several guests are in the basement breakfast room, it can get pretty cramped.
Location: The CDG Air France Bus picks up and drops off less than a block away; This proximity reduces the overall cost of your travel -- and the stress!
If you have a long history with Paris hotels, you will like this place -- HPE even will bring your breakfast to your room -- a feature which was standard in Parisian hotels years ago, but is not very hard to find these days. If you usually stay at the Marriott Courtyard, you may have some adjustment, because: 1) rooms are small; 2) bathrooms even smaller; and 3) the elevator is EVEN smaller. I got to glance into the larger corner rooms and these have a love view of to L'Arc and much more room Since I was traveling alone, however, room size was not a problem. This is a great place for a single traveler -- great rates and safe location. The wifi worked and the TV had lots of channels in various languages (not that you should stay in your room when you are in PARIS!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Perfect location and wonderful staff - would stay again but would be sure to reserve a larger room next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great room for family of 4 with large beds

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Large for Paris room and beds. The room on the 5 th floor had some view at Arc de Triomphe
Room, beds and hotel staff were great. Though I had bad experince while booking this hotel - after entering my credit card details to pay the actual charge was about $100 more expensive then shown before payment. Another issue to be aware - double check price for taxi before accepting it. I asked to call a taxi at the hotel and taxi price was 75 euro instead of 50 euro we took for the same trip from airport to hotel.