Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room abit small but perfect area for cheap eats and away from everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
My daughter and I stayed for five nights the last part of June. When we arrived there were literally 8 women ahead of us checking in and paying cash. This is a small hotel and there was only one staff member to assist them. Their check in/payment process took at least 20 minutes. Finally we were able to check in and was disappointed that while the Expedia site said all rooms had ceiling fans that in fact this was not the case. The front desk agent said each room should have a stand fan but that ours didn't. It had been 88 and needless to say it was a hot and muggy night of sleep. The carpet throughout the hotel is dirty and worn. There's no in room safe or fridge and the street noise is very loud. Housekeeping however did a nice job of making the rooms each day and the bedding and bathroom were a little better than adequate. Conveniently there are two metro stops within a three minute walk and a bus stop directly across the street. I wouldn't stay again, this was my third time in Paris and I KNOW from past experiences there are nicer boutique hotels for the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly, not a great stay. For many days, they had to be reminded to provide housekeeping services - even then, you had to make additional requests for toiletries. Only one gentleman from the front desk staff was helpful, all others had an attitude that indicated they would rather be somewhere else or be doing something else. I am looking for ways to add pictures to my review!!! Be ware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Room 54 the best !!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
We requested a top floor with view of the tower , and where not disappointed . First nite we arrived at 9 pm and opened our room window to the balcony and the Eiffel Tower give us a beautiful show of lites . To room also offered a great tub in the new updated bathroom. Next morning we order our included breakfast to our room and a great full Parisian one was brought to us to enjoy by the balcony . Great way to start the morning . The profetional staff answered all our questions about transport . It was also great that 3 lines of bus going just about everywhere stopped right in front of the hotel and the sub at only 2 short blocks from there . Over all a great romantic anniversary stay in the well located 9ne district. I offered my sugestions to the management and I hope they continue the update to the rest of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelso, New Zealand.

Good value.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Good location, basic Hotel but clean with friendly and helpful staff. Safe area close enough to metro station. Some bars and restaurants right outside the door. It's about 10 minute slight downhill walk from the Gare du Norde. Small rooms, small elevator and narrow steep stairs like most older Hotels in Europe. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by HV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Hotel Plaza Opera means to keep a traditional parisian atmosphere in a Haussmanian Building.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Barnsley UK

Four nights in Paris

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
On a plus the hotel is walking distance from Gare du Nord and Galeries Lafayette for Shopping where we found a Marks and Spencer food shop. On a negative it is a bus ride to most attractions even though it's only a couple of euros for a ticket. The hotel was basic but comfortable yet quite noisey when the windows were open in the room and quite warm and stuffy when closed. Overall happy with our stay, staff were friendly enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Plaza Opera, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your comment and sorry our hotel didn’t give you full satisfaction. I would like to apologise for the level of noise and hot caused to your visit. We are located in the Opera area so at peak times there is a lot of vibrant activity outside the hotel. However, the equipment of rooms are duly indicated in the description. Thank you ,once again, for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com ótima localização, mas precisam lavar as capas dos travesseiros que deixam o quarto fedendo muito.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien placé, mais chambres à désirer

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pas assez qualitatif. Les étages font vieux et salles... Litterie pas top, Laissé aller dans le ménage des chambre où leurs entretiens. Taches jaunes (urine) en bas du rideau de douche. Ok pour court séjour professionnel...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels