Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
There is no lift in the hotel and the stairs are really narrow. There is no air conditioning and the hotel is located in the main street, so it is very noisy at night.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

budget hotel close to st paul

Posted Aug 11, 2016
a good last minute deal but don't expect working internet, an elevator (very narrow and steep stairs), toiletries, or a comfy bed. it's very loud on the street side. the daytime staff here is very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only book here if central location is important

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Take seriously the hotels warning about there being no lift if you choose to book a room on the 5th or 6th floor. The stairs are extremely steep and narrow and not suitable for anyone with any kind of restricted movement, or children. We asked to change our room to a lower floor but hotel staff were not sympathetic, and ultimately were uncooperative with our request. Cheap room for the location and that was why we booked this hotel. I would not recommend staying more than 2 nights here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, but hotel itself is "meh"

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
If you stay here, please let it be known that the highlight is the location! Great location and easy access to the rest of Paris by Metro. The room itself was very small and AC did not work during our stay, making the room extremely uncomfortable. Windows had to stay open, but by doing so, cigarette smoke from the cafe downstairs filled the room constantly. However, like I said, you are paying for the location. I read comments before booking, and many people complained that there was no elevator/lift. It is an old building in Paris, what do you expect?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good size room altho would be tight with 3. Free wi fi good and clean rooms/bathroom. But difficult to get up stairs.sraff extremely friendly and accommodating. Great place to stay for location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Hotel is in a brilliant location and right near the metro. The hotel itself is a bit tired, and the shower didn't drain properly the whole time I was there. I let the staff know, and despite being told it had been fixed, it wasn't. Otherwise, although the place needs a bit of a spruce up, all facilities were there. Older guests should be aware that there is no elevator and the stair case is pretty steep.
3 out of 5
by abigail from Los Angeles

One night stay and it hit all the basic needs.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
It had all the basic requirements and location is amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
I made the mistake of staying in a cheap hotel in a cool area, the Marais. I regret not paying a little more, being further out and staying in a better quality hotel. It's conveniently located right outside the St Paul metro and the tiny room was spotless, but otherwise I would never stay here again. There's a weird smell of old cooking/food in the hall and public areas which they try to conceal with air freshener, which is very unpleasant. The stairs are a nightmare to negotiate with anything more than a small case, they are so steep and the stairway narrow. No elevator. My TV did not work in 3 days which I pointed out but was more or less disregarded by reception, no instructions how to use the two remotes in the room. I had a room to the back into a grubby courtyard on the 3rd floor. Every morning if the window was open, all I could smell was deep fat frying, so the window had to remain shut. No way I'd ever stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
This hotel is OK for a two star. Location is great, just in front of the metro station. You have to climb lots of very steep and narrow stairs to go to your room. The a/c did not work. It had a wonderful view.