Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, Oregon

Love the location!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
In the St Germain des Pres area with lots of shops and cafes. The buildings are beautiful. We were On the 5th floor and could see the top of the Eiffel Tower in the distance. Despite being on a busy street, our room was very quiet. It had a small walk out balcony and the room was very nicely maintained. The restaurant is beautiful and features a celebrity chef but it is also very expensive. We ate there only once. Even the local cafes are expensive but there is a grocery right across the street where you can get ready made sandwiches & salads. Within walking distance to Orsay Museum, Seine River, Rodin Museum and we even walked to Arc de Troimphe and Champs Elysee but that's about 2 miles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Perfectly placed to visit most of the main attractions, plenty of restaurants to suit all pockets😄 And right next to the Seine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
小ぢんまりしたホテルですが、清潔感があってとても快適でした。 フロントのスタッフも明るく対応してくれて気分が良いです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So bad hotel ever

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I booked this hotel through Expedia. I had asked the room in high floor with balcony a month ago and I arrived here they said there was no room in high floor and there wasn't any note of it. Also I arrived hotel at 11:50 but they said I have to wait until 3:00 for checking in.. So I'm still waiting in lobby for 3hours!!!!! So terrible hotel ever!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in St. Germaine district.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Very clean nicely appointed rooms with a view of the alley. I had upgraded to two superior king bed rooms but ugly view with nighttime noice. Kept us awake first night until 3am. Staff not very friendly. ..maybe because we purchased air france hotel package? I punched 2 rooms for six nights and 3 airline tickets together . Did not include breakfast. Close to museums..nice bathroom and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Fab location, lovely views from 7th floor room balcony. Room is small one adult and child struggled somewhat but for location it was worth it. Staff professional and courteous and with a very quiet bar the hotel lacks any atmosphere. However, one of the best restaurants in Paris is located within/next door. I arrived at 10.30pm asking for a small plate or two and a glass of wine I was told I had to have a meal which I was happy to pick at as its an outstanding restaurant but I had only 40 minutes and as it was nearly empty perhaps they just wanted an early night and the kitchen closed early in any event I wasnt bothered but would not be recommending L'Atelier again as much as I have in the past. Would stay again at the hotel for price, location and a nice view,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: great location and service
Cons: decor
Although not a 5 stars, the hotel is nice, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, a block from 2 metro stations. Lots of shop and great restos all around. The room service at the hotel is served by the famed Atelier de Robuchon, and service is very prompt. Would certainly stay there again. The decoration needs some updating all around, but bathrooms are brand new.
4 out of 5
by Vito

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is a very good 4 star. It just falls short of 5 because it lacks certain facilities. In any case the rooms, even the standard ones, are very decent size for Paris. Well appointed bathroom. Courteous staff. Small boutique hotel with personalised approach. Lower floors can be noisy due to traffic so try and ask 4th floor and above. Very clean. Great location, lots of bistros and brasseries walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire England

Centre of Paris

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Quality Hotel,
Cons: Breakfast was not 5 star
Location: Walk one way to the tower along the Seine 30 mins. Walk the other way Ste Chapelle , Notre Dame, 20 mins. Walk to the Champs Elysees 30 mins.
Great experience , the bar manager was someone special, Elana. We so enjoyed having a drink before we went out for dinner, then on our return. She transmitted her enthusiasm and experience in such a positive way. Try Elana's Aperol Spritz, like I have never drank before. My wife likes a ginger drink, none in stock so she made one from fresh ginger, excellent. Nothing too much trouble. In my opinion a great asset to the hotel, we would come again if only for her warmth and experiance. Thanks Elana!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Paris Views

Posted Jan 1, 2016
I had the junior suite in the 7th floor with full views of the city. My room was clean, quiet and most comfortable.