Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located charming hotel in Paris

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: Excelent choice to walkman about Saint Germain.
IT si always a Pleasure to return to this hotel. Everything is very organized and helpful, the front DESK and the concierge. Breakfast is very good. Room very quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Alina, sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review about your stay at The Pont Royal Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had again one time a wonderful stay at The Pont Royal Hotel. We do pride ourselves on our service, so I am very pleased to hear that you felt that our team was awesome and truly willing to help. We are always happy to welcome you back! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The staff; the location; the balcony
Location: Quick walk to the Musee D'Orsay and the Seine; easy walk to the Louvre; metro stop around the corner; grocery store across the street
The staff at Hotel Pont Royal was truly wonderful. Everyone was incredibly warm and so very helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. The hotel was lovely, very comfortable, and in a perfect location!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Alina, sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review about your stay at The Pont Royal Hotel.We do pride ourselves on our service, so I am very pleased to hear that you felt that our team was awesome and truly willing to help. We hope to see you again, Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, quaint hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Nice location for getting to Paris sights. Quiet neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Alina, sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review about your stay at The Pont Royal Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had a good time at The Pont Royal Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very lovely hotel, would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Alina HUBERT, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful review about your stay at The Pont Royal Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Pont Royal Hotel. We will be very pleased to welcome you back! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week with my daughter in Paris

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect! The lobby staff was incredibly helpful and nice.
Cons: Housekeeping, for sure. Caring when we said something was missing. Literally no one contacted us about it...we were the pursuers, but to no avail.
Location: Everything is within walking distance. Particularly the Musee de Louvre, Musee D'Orsy, Notre Dame, the river and walks. Left bank is the place to be
Overall a very good experience. Problems came from housekeeping...completely ran out of toilet paper and they didn't notice it. Also some things went missing from our room for which we were not reimbursed. Not a lot of value in the items missing, but it is a matter of character. A lack of concern by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Alina, sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is through constructive comments that we are able to strive to not only meet but exceed expectations and address areas which are holding us back from being truly remarkable. We hope to see you next time, Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is what traveling in Paris should be!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This is just a wonderful hotel! The staff was very helpful in telling us how to get to certain attractions and everything! The room was just gourgeous! The maids kept the room in perfect order! The buffet breakfast was just great! This hotel is truly what you expect when you are going to Paris!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Alina HUBERT, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you very much for leaving this kind review about your stay at The Pont Royal Hotel. We do pride ourselves on our attention to detail, so I am pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful details of the hotel. We hope to welcome you soon at our hotel! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Affordable luxury hotel at affordable price

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Reception staff were nice , walking distance to the louvre
Cons: More varieties at breakfast ie cheese
Location: Louvre museum nearby , good restaurant with authentic French cuisine
Reception staff were nice and polite . We were given a upgrade to deluxe room which included breakfast. The hotel is centrally located with walking distance to louvre. Our room had Eiffel Tower view from the window. The night manager helped us to get a pizza takeaway , home delivery at 1 am . Loved this hotel , will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Guillaume Marchand , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for your great review after your stay with us. Thank you also for the constructive remarks about our breakfast that helped taking decision about a new selection of cheese. We are thrilled to read you've enjoyed your wonderful upgraded room. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back. Guillaume Marchand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice perission style hotel Very good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Alina HUBERT, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Shami, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we will be pleased to welcome you back! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent well centered wonderful hotel ... staff members are all great and ready to serve you