Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: great location and service
Cons: decor
Although not a 5 stars, the hotel is nice, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, a block from 2 metro stations. Lots of shop and great restos all around. The room service at the hotel is served by the famed Atelier de Robuchon, and service is very prompt. Would certainly stay there again. The decoration needs some updating all around, but bathrooms are brand new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire England

Centre of Paris

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Quality Hotel,
Cons: Breakfast was not 5 star
Location: Walk one way to the tower along the Seine 30 mins. Walk the other way Ste Chapelle , Notre Dame, 20 mins. Walk to the Champs Elysees 30 mins.
Great experience , the bar manager was someone special, Elana. We so enjoyed having a drink before we went out for dinner, then on our return. She transmitted her enthusiasm and experience in such a positive way. Try Elana's Aperol Spritz, like I have never drank before. My wife likes a ginger drink, none in stock so she made one from fresh ginger, excellent. Nothing too much trouble. In my opinion a great asset to the hotel, we would come again if only for her warmth and experiance. Thanks Elana!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Paris Views

Posted Jan 1, 2016
I had the junior suite in the 7th floor with full views of the city. My room was clean, quiet and most comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful hotel close to the heart of Paris

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Please don't nickel and dime people. The breakfast at least should be free.
Location: The Musee d'Orsay is right around the corner, and the Louvre is just across the Seine. Both are relatively short walks.
The hotel and staff were wonderful, but my objection is that for the price we paid to stay there, to not include breakfast and to charge an extra EUR 25 for a petite dejuener and to charge for high speed internet I thought was ridiculous. Why do high priced hotel want to nickel and dime you? We found all of the local restaurants offered an excellent petite dejeuner for under EUR 10. To charge 2.5X what others are charging and I have never stayed at a European hotel before that didn't offer a petite dejeuner for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Super location, top quality facilities

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, friendly staff, pleasant lounge.
Location: Perfect location, five minutes' walk from the Louvre and Musee D'Orsay, fifteen minutes from the Latin Quarter, two minutes from the Metro.
A superior hotel with excellent facilities and courteous, helpful staff. It is perfectly located. For those who like a walk, virtually all of "guidebook" Paris is within a couple of miles; for those who don't, Rue de Bac Metro station is a couple of hundred metres away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

December visit

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and quiet despite being in a very central location.
Cons: Would love to have coffee and tea facilities in the rooms - but having none is fairly common in France it seems.
Location: Close to all the major museums, galleries and sites but with lots of small shops and local restaurants around.
Great hotel, in a good location with very helpful staff - made a four day stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

Hotel estupendo, muy cerca del centro

Posted Dec 13, 2015
El Hotel estupendo, en una zona muy buena y una calle muy tranquila. Lo tiene todo muy cerca, tanto la illa como el museo del Loubre, como el barrio latino. El servicio muy bien, solo la última noche nos quedamos sin TV ni wifi, no se si por que lo cortaron, o por avería, pero no merecía la pena porque nos íbamos al día siguiente. El personal del Hotel muy profesional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel we will return

Posted Dec 11, 2015
A must try hotel when visiting paris highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

We loved the location and standards

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Perfect spot in the center of all. Accessibility was great to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Excellent location in the middle of most everything and a large (by city standards) grocery store across the street, accommodating and friendly staff, great room and bathroom.