Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis of glamour and chic!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel is a wonderful surprise and a bargain. I was there in late October and the rate was a bargain! The place has the mistique and chic of 60's movie star, and you expect Gina or Sofia to walk by at any time! It has an incredible garden that could inspire Agatha Christie novels, and a private beach. I will obviously return. I'm in love.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

Nice location, nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It is a very nice hotel I'd ever stayed in Paris, clean, hotel counter guys were very kind. Really good location, a few step you could reach the metro station, and 10-15 mins by walk to Loueve palace, beside the Saina Riva, nic,perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of central touring area

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: A unique old building and the hotel was designed to meet each guests needs.
Location: The location was excellent as it is immediately on the main square, and near all touring activities.
Enjoyed the stay and the hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Class personify

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel and the staff was exquisitely professional. The Staff represented class personified and an experience that my wife and I will never forget professionalism, artistic, historic. It is something that everyone should experience in this life at least once. Thank you for a wonderful and magical experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel Pont Royal

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice hotel, close to Louvre & Musee d'Orsay, metro stop. Near several cafes & bars, all a little pricey, but that is Paris. Very convenient grocery store (Monoprix) on opposite corner. Liked the hotel breakfast which was a buffet with made-to-order omelets, 18.50E with discount hotel gave us at check-in. WiFi service good. Also, 16 TV channels in English, which is more than we have had in other countries. Could see Eiffel Tower out window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful Hotel in Great Area

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location.
Location: The St. Germaine area offers easy walking access to some of the best sights in Paris. Go have Happy Hour at the Louvre.
This is a beautiful "French" hotel in a very convenient area. You are within easy walking distance to Musee D'Orsay, Louvre, St. Chapelle, Le Bon Marche and more. The Monoprix "grocery" store is a few steps away for wine, bread, salad and take-away items. The hotel supplied us with knives and forks:) We stayed a week and were upgraded from a regular room to a higher floor with a fabulous view. This is the second time we have been upgraded on Expedia! There were robes and slippers and for additional cost a nice mini bar. The concierge was very helpful and understandable with directions. If you book on Expedia, the breakfast buffet is not included but the hotel will give a 30% off coupon to use. There were other Americans at the hotel and they were all helpful with restaurant recommendation. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable rooms.
Location: Museums within a very short walk. Fun neighborhood.
Excellent location. Super easy walk to just about anywhere. Helpful staff. The most comfortable beds of the trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Between Saint-Germain the Seine

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It's a good location and the bells of the church next door ring gently on the half hour but not all night.
Cons: There was a leak of some kind in the bathroom ceiling but not enough to be annoying. I forgot to mention it to the staff.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff are efficient and helpful. People come from all over to eat at L'Atelier de Joël Robuchon on the ground floor but check out the charming Le Bistrot de l'Université around the corner on Rue de l'Université. The hotel is located near the Seine between Pont Royal and Pont des Beaux Arts. You can walk along Blvd. Saint-Germain to shop or cross the river to see the Louvre. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see list above
Location: The Louvre, Tuilleries gardens and Museum d Orsay are very close, also great shopping and restaurants..
We had trouble getting in to out room. They said there was an electrical problem. Said come back at 3;00, Come back in 5 minutes, come back in 10 min, sit in the bar and we will give you wine, come back later... Baseboard fell off, shower very difficult to operate and slippery. Great linens and towels and lovely location. Cab driver had trouble finding the hotel Reservations for us were double booked for 2 rooms instead of one and our friends reservations were lost. ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great Paris location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel Pont Royal is located in a great place to explore the city. The room was a little small but comfortable and clean. The bar, restaurant, and laundry service are pricey, but there are plenty of reasonably priced places nearby. Safe and convenient and an attractive facility