Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Paris

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. All but one of the desk/manager pool very welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Each room is a little different; most are a reasonable size and nicely appointed. Good and not as good sides/floors of the hotel to be in. Beds are not comfortable. Rooms are impossibly hot; you can't control the temp from your room. You are on streets that are busy all night long so it isn't practical to open the windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel room is very small. With a queen bed in the room, you almost has no room to move. The small chair is not even matched to the table in size and I have to put on two pillows in order to sit on the chair. You have to use a very old-fashioned key to open the door and lock the door. With the rooms so close to each other, I was woke up quite a few times per night when people next doors opened their rooms because I thought they were opening MY door! Also, the cleaning lady did not replace the shampoo every day. I stayed in the hotel for 6 days, and the cleaning lady only replaced the shampoo once! The first night I did not even have any towel and had to ask the front desk to have one. I know Paris is expensive, hotels close to main attraction areas are expensive, but the service should match to the ~300 euros they charge me!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beds, breakfast, sophisticated ambiance

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can honestly recommend. We were treated very well by a friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the showers were powerful with plenty of hot water. It was beautifully maintained and the breakfast had a lot of variety and was tasty. There was even a Nespresso ma hone in The rooms. The location was perfect. We walked to every major sight with ease.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
All staff are friendly, attentive and helpful. Location is great. Just walking distance to shopping area, restaurants, cafe and metro station. Easy to take a cab nearby. The room is very clean but decoration is not modern and the building is old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely classy hotel. Expensive breakfast buffet,access to coffee/tea w/o buffet would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsville, NY

Excellent hotel near Champs Elysses

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend Hotel Powers.great location 1 block from champs elysses. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful rooms with nice bathroom and walk out balcony. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel first class service

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: everything was of the highest quality
Location: one of the best locations in Paris our room had a view of the tower
we spent our honeymoon in the hotel and from the moment we made our booking we were well looked after by the professional well trained staff Breakfast was freshly prepared and of the highest quality & not to be missed, the rooms were immaculate well maintained and cleaned to a very high standard we will return
4 out of 5
by Celine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Great position

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Nice size hotel. Small and friendly.
Cons: Put tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. Been literally hundreds of hotels and this was the first without any drinks in the rooms.
Location: Great location for shopping and sightseeing. Very nice cafe bar serving food all day right across the road and several other bars , cafe's etc close .
Nice and quiet, efficient staff. Great position for shopping and dining out.