Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This hotel is located perfectly for anyone who wants to access the left bank and Latin Quarter either walking or on the Paris Metro (the station is right outside the front door). The room was good, the front desk staff friendly and very helpful. There are lots of good restaurants within a two block walk.
Cons: Our only less than great thought was about the bed - It was a little too hard for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to welcome you again very soon ! Kind regards, Claire
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location was amazing.
Cons: Air out all of the rooms.
The location of this hotel is fantastic. Our room, which was on the 5th floor smelled extremely musty. We had to have the windows opened instead of using the air conditioning. Our friends also stayed at this hotel and their rooms were not musty. It may have just been a room that does not get a lot of use, due to the higher floor.
5 out of 5
by MICHELE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary Ganan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joaquim from Rio de janeiro

Fraco

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
O serviço recepção foi péssimo mal atendimento grosseiro mal educado pessimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel, fabulous location near Notre Dame

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Room was not cleaned while we were out for the day, but the cleaned when we left for dinner.
Location: Awesome location. Close to metro and Notre Dame. Shakespeare and Co is a short walk. Many restaurants and shops in the streets behind the hotel.
Very enjoyable for price. Room was clean and good size for historic building. Close to metro and Notre Dame. Breakfast is pricey; cheaper to go to a nearby cafe.
5 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ruy

Razoável, em lugar muito bom

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quarto muito pequeno. Café da manhã muito caro. Localização excelente.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Baldivis

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great, walk out the door and there is shopping, food and famous landmarks all within minutes. For us that's where it stopped. The staff weren't rude but also weren't forth coming in being helpful. The hotel itself is far from being spacious including the room and with no elevator. The wifi was slow and continuously dropping out for all four days we were there. Then there was the so called shower, after 10 weeks of staying in hotels this shower was by far the worse. It may have just been our room but either way it was a very poor excuse for a shower. We will not be staying here again.