Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were a little outdated, but very comfortable, and clean. Bathrooms had been updated recently. The hotel staff was very nice, friendly and VERY helpful. The gentleman at the desk gave us directions, ordered a cab for us when we needed one, and even called the hotel at our next destination to clear up a problem with our credit card for us. Above and beyond, and much more friendly/helpful than your average frenchman. The hotel was just a short walk from the Louvre, and the Batobus, which we used one day. Lots of nice little cafe's and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria Lucila

Visita a París !

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
La ubicación es excelente para conocer París con facilidad y el barrio es muy lindo. La atención es muy buena y el personal amable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher J from Spokane WA USA

Cute little Paris Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location!! Walking distance to the Louvre and great shopping, 1.5 blocks from Metro. The room was quite small but so was the price. Good hot water and bath. It was the lowest priced room I could find in this neighborhood and was really glad I picked it. Very fun little Paris hotel. I was on the 4th floor used the spiral staircase a few times and used the cute, tiny elevator when I was tired. I am an avid urban hiker and this place was a perfect location for me. I walked to the Eifel tower, the Arc de Triomphe, and Notre Dame, to list a few. All with in an hours walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KULVIMOL from Bangkok

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
I am happy with Hotel Prince Albert Louvre especially in terms of its location and general service. I do appreciate it that they provided me with a (single) room with a newly renovated bathroom. The room service is fine despite the housekeeping problem during the last couple of days which I already reported to the hotel staff. The hotel staff, the manager and the receptionists in particular are kind and very friendly. I will be happy to return and stay at this hotel. It would be perfect if the price offered by hotels.com whould include breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from London

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is NOT a modern, bland chain; it's old-fashioned and the room was a little small and the lift is tiny so we didn't use it. Key point: the location is fantastic, it's good for the price; the shower was great, the bed comfortable, and the curtains blocked the light. There are plenty of sights and places to eat very nearby in easy walking distance. Bought a carnet on Eurostar, walked to Poissoniere, line 7 to Pyramides, 25 minutes to get from Gare du Nord to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bon emplacement

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
L'accueil sympatique mais la chambre minuscle et poussiéreuse. L'emplacement est idéal pour visiter Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike from Milton Keynes

Not luxury but comfortable and central.

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Main plus point is location, plus staff friendly and helpful. An old building with few frills but comfy bed and good value continental breakfast at E8 each. Would use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great shower, terrible sleep.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, lobby was nice. Good location.
Cons: Ned bed and linens. Wifi was very very slow, almost unusable.
Location: Walking distance to the Louvre, Opera and shopping.
The bedroom was outdated and dirty. The bed linens had stains and the bed as very very old and uncomfortable. Noise from construction and the street made it difficult to sleep. The bathroom was very nice, modern and clean, as large as the bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by mourad, Hotel Management
Dear Sir We thank you for your comment, and according to your message , we are sorry that you get some trouble during your stay, but we haven't receive your complain from you when you was at the hotel, because , we automatically change you the bed and you will enjoy it We promise you that we will do our best to offer you the nicest rrom on your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamela from Los Angeles

Great location!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and friendly, helpful staff. I had everything I needed in my little room including a safe and a refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Mounir, Hotel Management
Good evening dear customer, management and all the team you send a big hello, and we were hoping to see you again at the next stay. Cordially Mounir