Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Newly renovated cute hotel with a great location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, price, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast was monotone. Late at night we were waiting a little bit, more than usual, for somebody to open the main door of the hotel.
We loved our stay in Hotel Prince Albert Wagram. Location was amazing, near the city center, Champs Elysees and cute restaurants. Metro was pretty close and very convenient to use. Our room was small, bathroom even smaller but clean, cute and cozy. I was in love with the neighborhood, so I walked around in the morning and there were small supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, creperies, pharmacies all around. One night we went for some drinks to the bar near our hotel and it was really nice bar with some great wines on the menu. There are so many things to see and try in Paris. My absolute favorite was Sacre Coeur basilica and beautiful narrow streets around it, the view of Paris from that location, Eiffel Tower with its breathe taking view of Paris, Disneyland was pretty amazing as well, and made me feel like a big kid. In addition to that Versailles and the gardens of Versailles are the most beautiful things I've ever seen and one day wasn't enough to see everything. Notre Dame and Louvre were amazing as well, but again, not enough time to see everything. We fell deeply in love with Paris and we are definitely coming back.
4 out of 5
by Rozana

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi down for a few hours.Overall stay was pleasant .Transportion is just 2min away.
4 out of 5
by Alesha

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room said it would be done at 2pm but we had to wait till 3. That is my only complaint, room was clean, bed was big, neighbor hood was only a 10 euro taxi ride from all the main attractions. Staff was friendly, it's a cute little hotel perfect for a little Paris get a way.
4 out of 5
by anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: clean and newer
Cons: more privacy for toilet. A glass sliding divider is just not enough
Location: Location was reasonably close to metro
The hotel was nice. well maintained, newer and clean. However, there was very little privacy for bathroom use. The room was small. there was a separate room for toilet and shower and sink were in another room but it would make more sense to have the sink with the toilet and the shower separate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location, helpful friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Rooms are pretty small - hall ways and elevator are tiny - but overall great value for money in Paris!
Location: You can walk to all the sights you'd want to see in Paris
We had a great time over new years in Paris - lovely little hotel situated in walking distance from the central city streets with helpful staff - i forget the main lady who is in charge during the day time - but she was great! helped us print some documents, book shuttles, figure out where we were going! offered us coffee every morning - we walked to all the sights but mainly enjoyed the shopping, the cafes and the best coffee we have ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and reasonably priced for Paris

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It was lovely and quiet, bathrooms were modern and clean.
Cons: The breakfast is a little basic.
Staff friendly and helpful, the rooms were a teensy bit on the small side but otherwise absolutely fine. The street outside is quiet and there are plenty of places to eat nearby as well as a supermarket across the road to buy your own sandwiches and drinks etc. Quite easy to get to on bus #31 which stops near Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est as well as the Metro - stop Malesherbes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Short stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly receptionist
Cons: Tea/ coffee making in the room
Location: Plenty of good restaurants in the area, and nice street market
Only stayed 2 nights, but close enough for a trip round Paris, short walk to the metro. Room did not have any tea/coffee making facility and the lift was quite noisy, but apart from that all ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good location in Paris

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location of hotel very good. Modern, spotless room. Great shower.
Cons: Room was very small. Could barely find room to open our 2 cases. Toilet and bathroom door see through so don't expect privacy.
Location: Great location to visit the sites of Paris. Nearest metro only 10 minutes walk away. Supermarkert, shops and restaurants nearby within 2 mins walk
Booked this hotel last minute and were plesantly surprised