Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Aging, dim, and creepy

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Price, breakfast, and location were good.
Cons: The hotel would benefit from improved cleanliness, better lighting, new furnishings and decor.
Location: Wide variety of restaurants in walking distance.
About my expectations: I prefer modern establishments and facilities, hospitable decor, cleanliness, and well-maintained basic functions (like locks, lighting, bathroom fixtures, and appliances). Note: Le Dauphin, Vivaldi, and Royal were sold out at time of booking. I was disappointed by the appearance and condition of the premises. It was dark, dreary, and lacked a coherent style. I suspect all of the furnishings were either bought second hand or acquired many decades ago and did not age well. The rooms and common areas seem to be maintained by a do-it-yourself handyman rather than professionals, leaving an amateurish impression. I saw many dusty surfaces throughout the room. Some room appliances were damaged or not functioning well (HVAC, lighting, fridge), and the room layout was awkward (fairly typical for these old buildings). On the plus side, the shower was hot and pressure good, the bed was made daily for the duration of the week, and I was plenty satisfied by the breakfast selections. I would not return if I had the choice, but would consider it if no other hotels in my price range were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michel from Saint Quentin

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
super a deux pas de La Défense et du 16 ème.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeri from Dallas

really bad bathtub.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
staff were very polite. the bathtub, however, had a major flaw with a long slit in the bottom and leaked all over the room and even in the room below. i was not able to use it the second day because of this and the floor and carpet were soggy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pascal from Fiac

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bof, poussiéreux et prise radiateur ouverte. Pas de joint entre la baignoire et la vitre, donc inondation à chaque douche. Bref, c'est moyen. Mais surtout, pas d'escalier! En cas d'incendie, obligé de prendre l'ascenseur depuis le 4ème étage, il y a toujours la fenêtre mais, ça craint un peu... 3 étoiles pour cet hôtel ? Pas pour moi!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil agréable avec deco plutot sympa mais hôtel disposant d un petit ascenseur, petite chambre pour deux, luminaire Hs 2/4, salle de bain avec un unique Produit qui lave tout et petit dej pas cher mais ... En bref on a dormi avec la fenêtre ouverte car chauffage en route et on a pas réussi à le régler heureusement la rue n était pas bruyante
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beau jardin intérieur

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Le temps n'a pas permis d'utiliser le jardin mais c'est un coin agréable. Le quartier est bien situé calme et bien positionné.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Väldigt dåligt service , vi var utan internet

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Jag tycker att det var en av de sämsta hotellen någonsin. Jag hade kunnat klara mig i en 1 stjärnig hotel som är mycket bättre än detta. Rekommenderas inte alls!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria from Vilanova i la Geltrú

Sin servicio wifi

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
La unica pega es que en la suit de la sexta planta no llega el wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé, correct pour les tarifs.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Correct. Mais ambiance générale un peu triste et désuète.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The staff was not nice. They do not want to provide any kind of services that decent hotels usually do. When we told a guy at the reception that their cleaning lady did not leave us enough towels he said that that's not his job and please don't bother him... Also he didn't want to give me the receipt needed for my expense application... I don't know why it's such a problem for him to give receipts to their guests. The room is not clean enough and a guy who seems to work for the hotel was smoking right at window of my room. It was not comfortable... As a whole It wasn't good experience at all.