Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Aging, dim, and creepy

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Price, breakfast, and location were good.
Cons: The hotel would benefit from improved cleanliness, better lighting, new furnishings and decor.
Location: Wide variety of restaurants in walking distance.
About my expectations: I prefer modern establishments and facilities, hospitable decor, cleanliness, and well-maintained basic functions (like locks, lighting, bathroom fixtures, and appliances). Note: Le Dauphin, Vivaldi, and Royal were sold out at time of booking. I was disappointed by the appearance and condition of the premises. It was dark, dreary, and lacked a coherent style. I suspect all of the furnishings were either bought second hand or acquired many decades ago and did not age well. The rooms and common areas seem to be maintained by a do-it-yourself handyman rather than professionals, leaving an amateurish impression. I saw many dusty surfaces throughout the room. Some room appliances were damaged or not functioning well (HVAC, lighting, fridge), and the room layout was awkward (fairly typical for these old buildings). On the plus side, the shower was hot and pressure good, the bed was made daily for the duration of the week, and I was plenty satisfied by the breakfast selections. I would not return if I had the choice, but would consider it if no other hotels in my price range were available.
2 out of 5
by Jeri from Dallas

really bad bathtub.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
staff were very polite. the bathtub, however, had a major flaw with a long slit in the bottom and leaked all over the room and even in the room below. i was not able to use it the second day because of this and the floor and carpet were soggy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The staff was not nice. They do not want to provide any kind of services that decent hotels usually do. When we told a guy at the reception that their cleaning lady did not leave us enough towels he said that that's not his job and please don't bother him... Also he didn't want to give me the receipt needed for my expense application... I don't know why it's such a problem for him to give receipts to their guests. The room is not clean enough and a guy who seems to work for the hotel was smoking right at window of my room. It was not comfortable... As a whole It wasn't good experience at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grimmy dark overpriced hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Everything
I arrived at 12 midnight was asked to pay in advance for my two nights, probably because had I seen the room before I would have checked out. Arrived at a dark depressing tatty reception. The same chap who was there when I arrived was serving breakfast in the nasty basement the next morning. Everything very tired and worn. They hadn't even bothered to pack the Christmas tree away it was still up in the corner of the bar. The carpets and upholstery in the room were covered in stains. The curtains were hanging off the rail. The telephone did not work. You could not open the bad DIY job wardrobe door without moving the bedside table. The shower was covered in mildew and sprayed at the wall rather than the shower tray. All in all I would give this one a very wide berth. I never normally write reviews but feel obliged to warn people about this one. Expensive rot.
1 out of 5
by Angel from Miami,Florida

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Will never stay in that Hotel again. I think some one gave them the 3 stars!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Formby

Awful Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I have given 1 out of 5 for most of the ratings only because it wasn't possible to give 0 out of 5.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Peachtree City

Budget friendly for family

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Family of 5, only place in Paris that would allow us in one room. The price was nice too. Easy access to the metro and the best pizza place in Paris right across the street from the hotel front door. The only issue we had was that the A/C was out, our room was too hot to stay in it. The hotel already had someone working in it. Instead of making us wait they have us two rooms. It was perfect, for that service alone, we will stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by Janine from Wanaka

Comfy and Clean

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the bed, although very low to the floor, making it a bit more difficult to get in and out of for more mature people, was comfortable. Only one towel and one hand towel for a double room and the shower was missing a door, which resulted in water everywhere.......... very dangerous. A patio type area outside our room, which was accessible, was very tatty, with old bread and pizza boxes sitting there for the four days we were there. Minor details though, and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by twintrolls from Germany

Family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids)

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and hotel staff
Cons: Bath towels in room are starting to show their age.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and near a zone 3 Metro (Esplanada de La Defensa).
Not difficult to find. Large open room with 1 king size bed and 3 twin beds for the kids. Built in curtains separated the kids sleeping are from the adult. Tub/shower and skin was also divided by large curtain. Toilet had a door that closed. This hotel was suitable for our family. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was well worth it. 10 minute walk to the metro station (in ZONE 3) and 10 minute ride to the heart of Paris. Car was parked in a safe location (secured garage) controlled by the hotel (additional daily fee). Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The surrounding neighborhood around the hotel was not noisy and had plenty of restaurants for dinner. Bakery and convenience store are next to hotel. Pharmacy is located near metro entrance.