Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need WiFi this is not the place to be

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi was very disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly desk staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice location, helpful staff when checking in, getting info. Trouble using wifi. Did not eat breakfast there....quite expensive. Lots of cafe's and places to eat nearby. Two subway stations very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and neighbourhood

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient location, nice decor.
Cons: Breakfast could be better. Also, pricey, but that's Paris.
Location: Nice neighbourhood. Some noise (student area).
Enjoyable weekend. Very nice hotel well lcoated for visiting the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. My room was small and there was a very popular bar across the street that closed at 2:00 AM. Earplugs worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
perfectly positioned for all sites and in a buzzing area of the city. Only criticism is that rooms at the front of the hotel are subject to lots of street noise until the early hours. Staff were excellent and had a super stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lino from Australia

The Latin

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Location is close to Bus and Trains. Walking distance to Notre Dame and Latin quarter is very "French". Hotel staff were suburb with Adrian happy to spend 15 minutes with us to explain how to get around Paris, what to see and do and where to eat. Bathroom was huge. An enjoyable stay in a great city.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from nyc

gem in paris

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for me on a short stay. They have an amazing staff and cute boutique hotel in a location close to everything. Not too many tourists here and really comfortable beds. I loved my stay at the Quartier Latin and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for our needs, close to everything we could want. The staff was helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
Location: We walked everywhere, including to the Louvre, to Shakespeare and Company, to Notre Dame, and to the markets (including Rue Mouffetard).
We spent three nights at the Hotel Quartier Latin in June, 2016, and we could not have been happier with our stay. Up until four days before our arrival, we had a reservation at an apartment in Saint Germain des Pres, but due to plumbing problems at the apartment, we had to find other arrangements for our stay in Paris. We were familiar with the Latin Quarter, so we looked for hotels in the fifth arrondissement. This hotel caught my eye due to its location and its price. I emailed the staff with questions before making the reservation, and they responded quickly and honestly. I was very impressed by their level of communication before and during our stay; that is part of why I highly recommend this hotel. Fanny and Lucy were particularly helpful. We arrived before check-in time, and they had our room clean and ready (though they would have gladly stored our luggage if needed). Our room was clean and comfortable, with two beds for 2 adults and one twelve-year-old boy. Air Canada lost 2 of our 3 suitcases, and the hotel staff were wonderfully supportive of storing our luggage for us once it arrived from the airport. Lucy gave us excellent recommendations for a neighborhood boulangerie (Eric Kayser) and for neighborhood dining (Bonvivant, which was a great place to watch Euro 2016 matches with locals). We were within walking distance of markets (including Rue Mouffetard, which was fabulous on a Saturday morning), restaurants, and shopping. We recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Elma NY

Perfect little hotel! Charming.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the hotel Quatier Latin. The management was so kind and so helpful. Very friendly. The buffet breakfast was not cheap, about $16 but it was very good and very French. The location was perfect for us. We opened our French windows and watched the street light. A little noisy at night (street life) but only till about 11:00 p.m. I would stay here again in a heart beat.