Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is in an excellent location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the rooms, very clean and nicely decorated, very simple yet tasteful.
Location: The Gallerie Layfayette and Gallerie Printemps stores are two minutes away. I suggest going to the Layfayette and take the escalator to the top.
Loved the hotel will be telling all our friends about it. Paris is beautiful and the people are super nice. The hotel is located in a very great location walked everywhere and close to the metro.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

In need of attention.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed there a few times in 20 years. The condition has deteriorated and needs a spruce up. Bedroom very small now that they have put in king size beds. Area is close to shops and Metro. Overall pleasant 3 night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very basic and satisfied the needs. The area is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. It is pretty and charming, the staff helpful, kind and knowledgeable. It is quiet and impeccably clean with many nice extra touches. It should be rated higher than a three star. The only thing I did not appreciate was the breakfast. The brasserie across the street offered a nicer one for half the price. Our last morning was a Saturday, the brasserie was closed, and I was suffering from sciatica which did not allow me to wander around in search of breakfast, so we decided to have breakfast at the hotel—very disappointing. Coffee not hot, not fresh.
4 out of 5
by Supriya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Elk Grove ca

Paris location

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston massachucetss

Posted May 13, 2016
Very Paris like. Hotel staff friendly n helpful! Highly recommend staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We spend 8 days at the Hotel Queen Mary and it was as good as an experience as we could have asked for. We were upgraded to a larger room that had a balcony when we arrived which was great. The room was a really good size (I went in with expectations of it being much smaller based on past European hotels) and we had a fridge and plenty of room to store things. The bathroom was solid (it has the issue with a small shower door that lets water get all over the floor, but that is very common in Europe) and had nice hot water. The location may be the best part. It's in a nice part of town with plenty of restaurants, shopping and is very close to a great metro station. There is even a market close by to get things for the room. Overall this was a great bargain and I highly recommend the Queen Mary.
3 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels