Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Crate concierge

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Staff was exceptional, my first time in Paris, they went out of there way to make everything go smoothly on our trip, it was like having our personal representatives. Great concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Would Defintely Return

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location, fairly priced. The staff have obviously been well trained as I have never experienced such comprehensively good and positive service.
Cons: I wish the rooms were a bit larger. The shower design is questionable as water leaks onto the bathroom floor which must cause a cleanup problem.
Location: Could not be more centrally located for access to key museums, Notre Dame, easy cross to Left Bank, metro, boutiques and array lf restaurants.
Hotel Regina is superbly located, central to everything, across from the Louvre. The hotel itself is old world ambiance but with fully modern amenities within the room. The staff were incredibly friendly and always with a smile. The room decor was lovely. Fortunately, we were upgraded ro a Prestige Room as my only criticism would be that any smaller room might have been too small especially for a longer stay sich as we did for a week. Our stay in Paris was wonderful as the city and its charms remain for us the perfect place to rekindle romance. We will defintely put Hote Regina at the top of our list for when we return as it is so well located and is fairly priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Art nouveau styling in lobby
Cons: Evening menu is very limited for a five star hotel'
Excellent for access to most Tourist sites -all walkable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, Illinois

Great place and great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, facility
Cons: Food
Location: Near Louvre, Tuileries, d'Orsay, 1/2 mile walk to Concorde, Madeline & rue Royale/ rue St. Honore with shops, cafes, etc.etc. Metro stops near by.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful with all questions and recommendations. Rooms were lovely and cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Excellent location to start your trip to Paris
This hotel made our trip to Paris to be very special. The hotel is very well located, just behind the Louvre. We felt safe when we were walking in the neighbourhood. The hotel is an Art Nouveau gem. It has recently being renovated. Our room was in the mezzanine , but we didn't have any noise from the hotel. The rooms are spacious, luxurious. The staff were very courteous and help arrange tickets for the St Chapelle concert in the first row. We also had lunch one day and it was very nice , well prepared food. If ever I get back to Paris, I won't doubt going back to this fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
So perfect and convenient. Right on La Rue de Rivoli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Excellent all around experience in this 1st arrondissement hotel next to the Louvre. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Nice bar with a good selection of wines and snacks. Overall hotel has very Parisian feel. We stayed 4 nights in a junior suite -- room 517 with an exceptional view of the Eiffel Tower and Tuileries. Large room and bath, very clean. We would definitely book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Friendly and elegant

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Dismiss the reputation that Parisians are rude to Americans. We stayed at the Regina for just one night to wait for our flat to be available. We arrived in the am and the warm and caring front desk clerk allowed us to check in right away for some badly needed sleep. The concierge was a great help and the entire staff courteous and attentive. Have been here for a week now and can't wait to book a return trip. We've been welcomed every single place we've gone. Viva la France!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location, friendly staff, and good price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Adjacent to the Louvre and the Tuileries Gardens, a short bridge to Musee d'Orsay and the Left Bank. Easy walk to everything in downtown Paris.
Perfect location to visit Paris. Staff were friendly and helpful and the concierge (Maxime) had excellent suggestions. Rooms were average size, but well laid out and very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. Everything in the very clean room was relatively new. We didn't have a great view, but it didn't matter. We didn't have breakfast, but the bar and wine bar are both good. It would be hard to find a hotel with a more central location from which to explore Paris, especially at what seemed a bargain price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Superb

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This hotel experience never fails. The staff are amazing. The rooms are beautiful. And the location. simply Wonderful. We keep returning !