Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia site has wrong hotel information.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff tried their best to get us an additonal room, but additional room was not available for whole stay.
Cons: Display correct hotel info on your site.
Location: Area was fine
I booked room with two connecting bedrooms via expedia site, but the hotel didn't have such a room.
3 out of 5
by JEAN LOUIS

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fair
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Smokey, loud, brothel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Eat crepes and be swindled.
The entire hotel is full of cigarette smoke. The eleven or is so tiny that you can not luggage in one or even two trips and most certainly not while another person rides with you. The walls are so thin you may spend an entire stay listening to angry shouting in Arabic. We ran into no less than 3 prostitution deals just trying to leave and return to our room. The staff is not consistent with policy or how to do business: I was charged fees later that were included on my orbitz bill, fees not mentioned when I checked in, but was notified in the middle of the night by another employee. The night man sleeps on the couch and not helpful because he doesn't want to be bothered. They lock you inside the hotel when he's ready to sleep. The site says the hotel offers airport shuttle service if you arrange with hotel beforehand, at 40€ for round trip: I called a few days before my trip and the man who answered was very rude and told me there isn't one and to take a taxi(120€ trip!) and I ask again when I arrive and it's 36€ for the trip back AND I had to agree to 2 hours earlier than I wanted because they didn't feel like the time I needed, AND they make you pay a deposit upfront which they try to make change for from their personal pockets/wallets, so conveniently they didn't have change, (had to pay in euros), so I over paid, AND then exactly 2 minutes before pick up they cancel my shuttle because they can not find the driver and can't give me a full refund...NIGHTMARE HOTEL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The room is good,except that the closet was broken and there was a terrible smell coming from the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, cleaniness, good price

Posted Aug 11, 2016
If you want to find a clean and good price hotel, I can recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed this location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We were near tons of crepes places. I didn't realize for a few nights that we had a/c which was a huge plus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location, but that's about it!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The whole experience would have been better had we been made more welcome on arrival, the rooms desperately require upgrading.
Location: The montparnasse tower is 5 minutes walk away and well worth a visit, the street the hotel is on has lots of nice creperies.
On arriving at the hotel we were informed our room was not ready and would not be made ready as there was no cleaning staff on duty, our room had been guaranteed for late arrival and it was only 5 pm. The receptionist on duty when we arrived was very rude and patronising stating he was a receptionist not a cleaner and gave us sheets to make our own beds, but said our room would be made ready the next day. The first room we were given was dirty and the air conditioning did not work. The next day we were advised to repack our bags and leave them in another room which was being worked on by electricians, the room was made ready for us by the time we came back that evening. The rest of the staff were pleasant and friendly, the rooms were small, in need of upgrading and not in keeping with the reception area. The shower door was broken, hairdryers in both rooms were held together with tape, a bedside light did not work and parts of the furniture were falling off leaving exposed nails. The rooms did not look anything like the photos nor did they meet the standards of a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Wayne C.hercules

average

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Ebookers
found bedroom very small and bathroom also. no hand towels supplied and request for same was denied saying it is not hotel policy to supply.Staff were pleasant and easy to deal with and helpful. Overall it was okay for a short leisure trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Excellent location near quartier latin, very convenient for visiting; the room service of hotel is satisfying.
2 out of 5
by Paradee from Bangkok

Be careful

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Location it ok but room it too small and uncomfortable. After I pay for the bill have other charge from the hotel more, it terrible that they didn't explain or email for charge so very bad.