Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop in Paris

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Location: We saw the Arc de Triomphe from a distance on the way to the restaurant but were en route to family so did not sight see.
We booked this with our Eurostar trip and were very pleased. The staff were helpful and friendly; the directed us to a lovely Italian brasserie nearby. Excellent breakfast with a lot of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

We loved staying here!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Residence Foch is in a great location, close to 2 sub stations, safe part of town, near great food and sites to see. The staff is superb! Alexandra is so sweet and accommodating! She went out of her way to make reservations for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary at her favorite restaurant, which was delicious and perfect! All the other staff were very friendly as well. The hotel is clean, up to date and very comfortable. The price is excellent as well. This is by far the best place to stay. We plan to stay here every trip to Paris from now on!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south of france

well situated close to attractions and quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: we were up grade to the queens room, very nice but on 7th floor and lift stops at 6th.
Cons: toilet in queens room too high, wife said her feet could not touch floor.
Location: brill location all attractions within 20 mins walk.
5minute walk to champs allesay and very good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Msia

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly & helpful.
We arrives late at about 830pm at BVA airport, we then take a bus to Porte Maillot. The road towards Hotel is a bit dark. Apart from that, the hotel in general exceed our expectation. The night staff & day staff are super helpful. You can also rent a dongle from them for your whole stay in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent hotel, great location amazing staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here - the hotel is close to 2 metro stations and has a selection of bars and restaurants close to it. The rooms were comfortable and clean and serviced every day. The staff were all really friendly and welcoming, taking time to make sure you were enjoying your stay and offering assistance to make your holiday even better. Valerie on reception couldn't have been more helpful and was an amazing help - she was friendly, knowledgeable and made us feel very welcome with a smile every morning and genuinely interested in what we were doing and giving us suggestions on what you see and do. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carbbean

Good

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Good location, close to Metro and walking distance to where you want to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice hotel and they upgraded us to a room with an outdoor balcony as big as the room! Wish we could have had more time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, AC, amenities.
Cons: More English language TV channels would be nice (they were all news channels).
Location: L'Arc du Triomphe is within walking distance. Lovely park nearby. Shops and restaurants close.
We stayed at this hotel from a Friday to a Tuesday, during July. The hotel was in good condition, very clean, staff was great, and the location was ideal for getting around the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about it was the location /neighbourhood.
Cons: Telling almost the truth. And let people who are comfortable with that level of facilities to come and enjoy the place not misleading targets.
Location: Pretty convenient for that purpose.
Location is great with good access to public transit, nice restaurants and shops are around of it. It's located in a nice and classy neighbourhood. Staff are very nice and welcoming. But the accommodation of this Hotel is not what it's pictured online. The overall interior is very old. The bathroom/shower facilities are poor. Towels and sheets are another issues. This hotel carries paper walls ! Very noisy during mid night sleep. You hear everything around you!! Due to the lack of timing I tried to use it only for sleeping, yet it wasn't convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Friendly hotel great location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Staff went out of their way to accommodate our 2.5 year old. Putting us in a bigger room for the travel cot and providing cutlery in the evening for him to eat. Walk to the Arc de triumph approx 15-20 minutes (at 34 weeks pregnant) metro station 5 minute walk, nice breakfast selection. The only negatives would be as a ground floor room we were right next to the kichten which started to get breakfast ready before 6am and was a little noisy but I'm sure this wouldn't be a problem in any other room. The staff and Isabelle in particular were lovely. Would definitely use again.