Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good.

Posted May 19, 2017
Well located small hotel with helpfull staff and nice rooms. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A gem of a find.

Posted May 12, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in a standard room, and cannot praise or recommend this Hotel too highly. From the moment we arrived it was apparent that the hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished to the highest standard. It is a boutique hotel of the best quality, with the added bonus of lovely friendly staff who went out of their way to help us with any enquiries. Our room on the 6th floor was accessed by stairs or lift, and whilst space was at a premium - as we expected - once again the decor was to the highest standard. What was a lovely surprise was the size of the bathroom - with a huge shower! We took breakfast on 2 mornings, which was a really good continental selection of pastries, fresh fruit, cheese, continental meats, juicces, eggs to boil and as much tea and coffee as you could want. The hotel is situated in a lovely upmarket quiet area of Paris - we arrived at Gare Du Nord and took line 2 to Port Dauphine from where the hotel was just a 10 minute walk away. The area had some lovely restaurants, and the Arc Du Triomph is just a 15 minute stroll away down the very wide and pretty Avenue Foch. We will not stay anywhere else when we visit Paris again - our special thanks go to the owner Nelly and her staff who all deserve a name check as they made our stay - literally - made it! Thanks to Florent, Subash, Naty, Isabelle, Alexandra, and Walid.
5 out of 5
by Kristofer

A quiet Parisian getaway.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Went to paris for our anniversary stayed at Hotel Residence Foch, and what a great little hotel it is. Dont let the 3 stars rating full you, the rooms, service and cleanliness are worthy of more. I've stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels with worse service and far worse rooms for much more money. The rooms are well decorated, light and airy, we were in a superior double/king room on the first floor over looking the street, rue marbeau, which overall was very quiet. Despite being in Paris, which is notorious for smaller sized bedrooms than elsewhere in the world, due to architectural restrictions given more buildings are fairly old, our room was spacious enough for the two of us and the bathroom was also clean, modern and pleasantly decorated. All the staff we spoke with were very helpful and offered plenty of advice when needed, before and during our stay. The location of the hotel is great, down a quiet street in the 16th arrondisment (a very affluent area of paris), just a short walking distance from plenty of transport links and restaurants, shops. A 1 minute walk up on to avenue Foch and you can see the Arc De Triomphe at the end of the road just a few minutes away. The location really is perfect for getting away from the hustle and bustle of the more tourist laden areas especially returning from being in and around site seeing hot-spots. Overall a great boutique hotel, we will happily return. Dont be put off by 3 stars, it deserves more!!
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by luis

Terrible room not worth the money location not gre

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible room by the kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop in Paris

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Location: We saw the Arc de Triomphe from a distance on the way to the restaurant but were en route to family so did not sight see.
We booked this with our Eurostar trip and were very pleased. The staff were helpful and friendly; the directed us to a lovely Italian brasserie nearby. Excellent breakfast with a lot of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

We loved staying here!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Residence Foch is in a great location, close to 2 sub stations, safe part of town, near great food and sites to see. The staff is superb! Alexandra is so sweet and accommodating! She went out of her way to make reservations for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary at her favorite restaurant, which was delicious and perfect! All the other staff were very friendly as well. The hotel is clean, up to date and very comfortable. The price is excellent as well. This is by far the best place to stay. We plan to stay here every trip to Paris from now on!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean with great service

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to be close to a work event held nearby. Had no expectations, and was very pleasantly surprised by the standards and level of service. Would come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a nice and convenient area.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant check in and helpful & friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south of france

well situated close to attractions and quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: we were up grade to the queens room, very nice but on 7th floor and lift stops at 6th.
Cons: toilet in queens room too high, wife said her feet could not touch floor.
Location: brill location all attractions within 20 mins walk.
5minute walk to champs allesay and very good restaurants