Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable affordable stay in Paris

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, price, quality, comfort, friendliness, cleanliness.
Cons: The mini-fridge didn't have any handles on the door which made opening slightly inconvenient. Otherwise nothing to complain about.
Location: The metro makes travelling around Paris extremely easy. Whether to get to the Airport, Versailles or the heart of Paris itself.
The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the nearest metro station and well kept. Hotel staff were always friendly, professional and helpful and the room itself was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Complimentary drinking water would be nice
Location: Excellent place to stay if you are attending any conference at the Palace de Congress.
Very compact hotel close to Arc Di Triumph. Surrounded by buildings, no good views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee USA

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This hotel was so cute and nice. Definitely exceeded our expectations. The staff was also very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great staff, convenient location. Clean, neat room. Will definitely return!!
3 out of 5
by Steph from New York, NY

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Front desk evening staff is great but morning receptionist is not informative and barely eye contact. Breakfast is offered but is 16 euros a person (which is mentioned AFTER YOU EAT) Loaner umbrellas at no charge. Walking distance to Arc de Triumphe, Champs Élysées , and Eiffel Tower. Great wifi. Barely any English channels on TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamara from Saint Louis, MO

Convenient, close to the Arc de Triomphe

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Desk staff could be more accommodating and friendly to visitors.
Location: Near the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Élysées. Pleasant walk to the Louvre.
Small, boutique hotel near the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Élysées. The rooms were small but comfortable. Clean and adequate. Evening staff, when we checked in, were unhelpful. Told us to park on the other side of the roundabout, at the Congress building. We drove around the building three times and were unable to locate the parking entrance. Mentioned this to the concierge, and again were told to park at the Congress building, with no further instructions as to where the garage was. Concierge did, however, confirm a dinner reservation for us at restaurant nearby. For the price, adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwayne from Saskatoon, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Clean rooms, professional and helpful staff. Location is reasonable. Very close to transit if you think it is too far to walk anywhere. Maybe a bit of a pain getting from the airport if you aren't familiar with the train and subway in Paris, but no problem for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from Moncton, Canada

Very good hotel in à good location.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
You are welcome and everybody is smart with you. Rooms are large enough for Paris. Metro or bus are closer. Breakfast is pretty good with a big choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kris from Fareham, UK

Pretty good location with a nearby Metro station

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean rooms, free Wi-Fi, access to the center of Paris
Cons: For the quality rating of the hotel (3 stars), maybe just the price?
Convenient place to stay! Opposite is a small supermarket, adjacent are 3 restaurants - 2 middle of the road and an upmarket one! The Auberge DAB - expensive but great food! 2 Patisseries are close the first approx 30s run by 2 grumpy old women, and the second en route to the Metro is great! Approx 5 minute walk is the "Argentine" Metro stop - direct connection to the Louvre, Champs Elysee and changes to other tourist attractions. Hotel is clean but basic. The rooms are pretty small but is to be expected for the price and star rating of the Hotel. The Hotel and room were clean and the Staff were very helpful and spoke fluent English - great guys! Breakfast cost - 16 euro (recommend use the Patisseries instead!) A recommended stay for those on a modest budget that require convenient access to the center of Paris :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank goodness for windows that open

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The location was fine. The breakfast staff were excellent though the coffee was terrible.
Cons: I like it when a hotel has a folder of booklet explaining things, e.g. wireless, breakfast times, good local restaurants, shops...
Location: Very near the metro. We had a brilliant meal at Papa Del, a fantastic Italian place full of locals.
I chose this hotel for a few reasons but one was so we could open a window as we often find hotels too hot. This was no exception. The room was nice and very comfortable but overheated. There walls were also thin. When we first went to our room there was a very young baby crying next door. As the hotel didn't seem very full we asked if we could move. The man at the desk was okay about it, not particularly reassuring but okay. Then we asked for an additional pillow as there were only three in the bed and they were quite flat. Same response. No one told us how to access the wifi so we went back to the desk- then the door code didn't work. I felt that we must have seemed like bad guests whereas if the hotel put a bit more thought into things, e.g. explaining in writing about the wifi code, then our stay would have been easier. Another thing, on our final morning the maid knocked on our door twice to see if we were in. Our checkout wasn't until noon & there was no 'do not disturb' sign. The first time woke me up and the second I felt hassled. It felt like it could have been a great little hotel with a few things sorted out, as it was, it wasn't bad- just okay.