Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good hotel for summer stay. Mobile aircondition unit and need to keep the windows open to eject the hot air from the unit.
4 out of 5
by Samara from Seattle, WA, USA

Charming Parisian hotel near attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very charming hotel on the 3rd floor of a beautiful building very close to Tuileries gardens, Louvre, and Concorde metro stop. Price was good, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Shabby chic without the chic

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Drab appearance,dodgy lift. Provision of a small kettle.
Location: Central location
Central location which we appreciated. Needed to have window open to use air conditioning .. Then too noisy to sleep.Would have loved a small kettle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location Affordable

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was very king and helpful and cleanliness overall was superb.
Cons: Definitely they should add an English speaking tv channel.
Location: The hotel is located right off the Place Concord and very near St. Honore for high end shoppers. It is a very quiet area at night, perhaps too quiet
When I got there the elevator was not working and as the hotel is on the 4th floor this was a problem especially as I am partially disabled. The hotel however fixed it within a few hours and included a daily breakfast as compensation which I thought was very fair You do have to get your luggage from the street in and out of the hotel generally unassisted although given my disability one of the maids helped me. My room was small but comfortable and well equipped except that the tv had no English speaking channels. At a time when world politics is as volatile as it was when I was there, not being able to understand the news was very upsetting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Inexpensive and near 2 museums we wanted to see.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Floors could be fixed to be sturdy. Another chair to sit on.
Location: Very near Musee d'Orsay and Musee l'Orangerie. Easy walk to Concorde and Metro station. Felt a bit weird at night-no one around-creepy.
The people were nice, breakfast was good and adequate and nice to have. Room very small and only 1 straight chair to sit on. Bed very low to floor. Floor sagged and dipped and gave way as you walked about the room. I felt the carpet was what was holding me up. No A/C. Windows opened and provided a nice breeze. Breakfast was great. They recommended the restaurant across the way which was exorbitantly priced- (7.9 euro for a bottle of water!) and not good. Roast chicken so dry as to be inedible. We spent over 70 euro for dinner that was not very good for two people. There is NOTHING in that area. You have to walk much farther away to find some little restaurants. it's not really a good place to stay. They do have a frig in the room which was helpful. The price and location were good and we went for it, but I would not stay there again. They did arrange a taxi for me when I left- which I found out later cost more than twice what it should have. Live and learn.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

This hotel is nasty

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Really old fashioned and not clean. Not enough pillows. Only hand towels and not changed. Not enough shower gel or toilet paper. We had to buy our own. Cramped room, dirty, ripped curtains and cobwebs at windows, ceiling and walls. Stinking toilet. Safety deposit box tiny and unsecure. Really old fashioned potable air conditioner taking up a lot of room. Had to keep clothes in suitcases. Old fashioned lift that only takes one person at a time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and so small

Posted Jul 21, 2015
excellent location. small room for three single bed. air condition is too noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for short business or personal trip to Paris

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Simple, clean, pleasant hotel with quiet rooms and equally quiet clients who seemed to be mainly business people like me and in an excellent location. Perfect for a short business or personal trip.