Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I have used this hotel for years because I find it easy to get around to meet my friends. This time, I found the bed very hard and the room was next to the main road so there was a lot of noisy traffic all the time. Next time, I shall ask for a quiet room. It is a lot cheaper than other hotels.
4 out of 5
by Michael Andrew from Monterey, CA

Tiny, clean, quiet in the 17th

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a room in the 17th that was just big enough, a fair price, clean, quiet, and near transportation. This hotel is perfect for that. My room, at the back of the building was barely large enough to turn around in, but the bathroom was clean and functional, the room had no neighbors (quiet) and the staff was polite, helpful, and attentive. I would choose this again for a solo stay.
4 out of 5
by Pitchuda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

The perfect hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Wotif
When you come to paris, you want to experience Paris. It was my first time travelling here and I found hotel residence villiers last minute. I'm sure there are thousands of hotel rooms in Paris - I would not have chosen another for anything. The lobby is beautiful, the bar and breakfast dining area sit next to reception and open up in to a little courtyard that looks amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful showing their experience. While I sat and ate the affordable breakfast a French couple sat in the courtyard and it just seemed perfect - I truly FELT I was in Paris. The room was well made-up and the perfect size for myself and would be perfect for a travelling couple. The room is small yet spacious. The window overlooked the courtyard and looked to the ends of other alleys, the view was spectacular. Bathroom facilities were cleaned and maintained. The hotel is situated in a perfect spot across from a pharmacy and numerous cafes and restaurants. If you want to feel like you are in Paris, this hotel will welcome and inspire you. Thank you, hotel residence villiers. When I think of Paris I will think of this hotel and I will certainly be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you a lot for your kindness, that encourages us!
3 out of 5
by Sunny from Brussels

Avoid room 5 and you'll find it a good deal

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night I booked through Hotels.com and the room was a dark hole in the stairwell. The next night my business had me booked there (with three other rooms for other guests) and I was in a very nice, pleasant room - a good deal and nice basic place in a great area, close enough to everything.
1 out of 5
by Miss.J V from London

There are betters in the area...

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not exactly a good one, the Hotels.com profile is very misleading. It's priced around the same as several others in the area, but do NOT book this one. You have to leave the key at reception when you go out and also make the payment when you check in, so this is basically hostel-level. There is no hair dryer in the room and the walls are paper thin. The bathroom bin was broken, so if you wanted to put anything in it you would have needed to lift the lid by hand. I did this once only to find a condom in the bin - still wrapped though. God knows why it was there. I was afraid of bed bugs at such a basic place, so I searched the room thoroughly before taking my stuff in. Luckily I didn't find any, and got no bites during my 3-night-stay. Honestly. There are better hotels in the area. Book those instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altanata, GA

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: We only stayed for a night. It is good. We saw other reviews, did not buy their breakfast. They are shops on the street can get various food.
Location: It is about 15min walk to Arc de triomphe de l'Étoile, they are various shops on the way to there.
It is an old hotel, but the location is good, the room is not big, but functional. They only offer a small pack of shower/and shampoo gel to bath, so if you like shampoo and conditioner, bring your own.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels