Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Both heater and telephone was not working, the toilet was very high up, and the bathroom sink was tilting down. On the positiv side, the staff was very friendly and nice, bathroom in the room and the hot shower worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh UK

Good value for price.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Clean. Quiet at night, even with window open. Easy access to metro. Free bag storage on checkout.
Cons: For price paid, nothing. If you want Hilton standards, pay Hilton prices.
Location: Location a bit run down however plenty decent, cheap places to eat nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Don't go here

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: It is in a wholesale clothing area. You CAN walk to restaurants but you have to confront all the hookers both day and night...
I have stayed in far better budget hotels in Paris. Awful neighborhood. It IS near a metro station so you can get out easily. This hotel is really old and worn out. The beds are clean but not much else is. So very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great to sleep in, just be wary of the locals.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay in a convenient shopping area, I actually purchased an amazing suit a block away fiend 150 euro. The only problem I had was the plethora of street walkers on Rue St Denis a block or so over. They generally leave you alone, but will tell you 50 euros for "fun" if you stop and window shop. Saying no is easy and they aren't pushy, but if you try and take pictures of nice clothes or have your phone out, they get very angry and assume you are filming them. The hotel is great, tiny bathroom but very clean and comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but an outdated hotel. Not clean.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not clean and outdated. There was also construction going on so it was difficult to rest peacefully.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to many attractions.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Location of the hotel was close to Metro and easily to find. Elevator was too small and very slow. Require an upgrade. Hotel is 24hr reception. However door is locked and you have to knock so that the receptionist can open. This can take up to 10mins depending where they are. It would be easier if the hotel front door allow automated access key card so you can open door yourself and have more autonomy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for what i needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth Uk

Good city-centre hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel does have a few quirks but it suited us (happy couple both aged 60+) for a midweek break in September 2016. Its location - 6 or 7 mins walk from three different Metro stations - made it a good base for exploring the city. Decor was acceptably quirky; room size was fine and en suite bathroom (shower not bath) was what we expected. Staff - all spoke good English - were friendly and helpful. We had a good time and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Amyn from Mombasa, Kenya

reasonable and decent

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for 4 days with family (2 rooms). clean bed and bathrooms, small elevator, and small rooms. But, comfortable stay, considering you only come back to hotel for sleeping on comfortable bed and use clean bathroom.