Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh UK

Good value for price.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Clean. Quiet at night, even with window open. Easy access to metro. Free bag storage on checkout.
Cons: For price paid, nothing. If you want Hilton standards, pay Hilton prices.
Location: Location a bit run down however plenty decent, cheap places to eat nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Don't go here

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: It is in a wholesale clothing area. You CAN walk to restaurants but you have to confront all the hookers both day and night...
I have stayed in far better budget hotels in Paris. Awful neighborhood. It IS near a metro station so you can get out easily. This hotel is really old and worn out. The beds are clean but not much else is. So very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth Uk

Good city-centre hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel does have a few quirks but it suited us (happy couple both aged 60+) for a midweek break in September 2016. Its location - 6 or 7 mins walk from three different Metro stations - made it a good base for exploring the city. Decor was acceptably quirky; room size was fine and en suite bathroom (shower not bath) was what we expected. Staff - all spoke good English - were friendly and helpful. We had a good time and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
A comfortable hotel with helpful staff. Reception is covered 24 hours. Great location and nearest Metro station is very well connected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Close to attractions but hard to find.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This hotel is very small and hard to locate. Clean rooms and friendly staff. A little out dated and very small. The lift is tiny. Barely fit two people and luggage. Close to the metro and all Paris attractions. Not a bad place on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This hotel is a total dump. I would call it more of a motel. the rent by the hour kind. The room looks nothing like any of the pictures on their website or the Expedia website. The carpet had spots on it. There was no place to put luggage. The bathroom was disgusting. The water didn't drain in the sink, the bathtub porcelain was all chipped. The toilet was in such a small space, my shoulders was wider then. The paint was chipped all around the door. Tile grout was crusty... The bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a bed

Posted Apr 11, 2016
good things: Staff spoke English and were very helpful. 24 hour access, just ring the buzzer and they let you in. Clean rooms Mini bar was big enough to add own drinks to Shower was new and warm, with different settings. Very quiet - although this did mean you could hear neighbours showering. Not so good things: We asked for a double room, were told we had one. It was a twin room. We had to push the beds together each day as the cleaners kept separating them. The door to the bathroom is a sliding door which was very flimsy and not sound proofing in the slightest. Our sink wouldn't drain, the cleaners had to take the plug out for us. We were on the fifth floor and the elevator was tiny and didn't make me feel very safe in the slightest. £12 per person for breakfast - not worth it at all. There were a small range of meat and pastries, over cooked and cold scrambled eggs and bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Nice place near Metro station, Only problem the small toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The Staff ,especially the lovely helpful receptionist made our stay extremely enjoyable.Al our requet were attended to with a smile.Our room was small,but very clean.The location was great close to the metro ,shops and great cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge UK

Nice hotel on a budget

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful and the de-core
Cons: Bathroom, breakfast, room size
Location: Central paris
This hotel is good on a budget it was clean, had nice decoration with a moulin rouge theme and the staff we're polite professional and helpful. However, be prepared it is very small we had a double room and with our luggage on the floor there was no space left to move, the bathroom could be the size of a cupboard and the breakfast really isn't worth while at all with the very small selection of very cheap and poor breakfast foods left out on a hot plate. It is in a good central location with easy public transport links near-by, and a lot of attractions about 20 min walk. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying a short time and do not need many luxuries.