Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, small shower, unhelpful boss

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location and was clean. The shower was typically small for Paris (par for the course) but noise and cigarette smells were very low compared to the norm. My only problem was when I came to check out and pay I had an unforeseen issue with my bank as their computer systems had gone down and thus could not make the final payment. As I was on business I asked if I could do a payment over the phone with a business credit card (from a different bank and held by a manager in the office) and the manager/owner decided to become very unhelpful. To say the gentleman (not the usual nice concierge but a man I think must have been the owner/manager) was unhelpful is an understatement. Apparently I was supposed to have known that the bank computers were going to fail before my trip and made other arrangements (Sorry, my crystal ball was also on the blink!) Rather than give options to resolve the issue, he would just say no to everything I suggested. In the end a colleague came from the office to the hotel to use the business card. As a result of this I would not recommend this hotel due to their unhelpfulness to resolve an unforeseen issue and their insistence on the customer to foresee bank systems crashing days in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry for the last impression you had on your check out. Unfortunatelly, we already had some problem of payment with CC and without justification. We did not know about the problem of your bank. We also did not have crystal ball .. We can not do a payment with a credit card number given by telephone from a third person that we don't know and We offer you the possibility to do it by someone sending us an autorisation of debit Signed by the cardholder. You misunderstood, when we told you that in normal case, companies used to send us that document in advance. And you told us about the solution of your collegue who could come, so you did not have to wait to get documents from your companies.. Sorry for this misunderstanding and the bad image you had from us. Best regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Internet, require air condition and major upgrades.
This hotel is the worst I've ever stayed in any other hotels. I do not recommend this hotel. It requires major upgrade. The elevator takes forever to go up each floor, there's no air condition in the rooms (even though their website states it does), very misleading. Rooms are cramped and extremely small with low ceilings. However, the location is quite convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Ben, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our hotel. As a Family of 6, we offer you to stay in our top floor (7th) where you had our 2 Triple Rooms. It takes longer to reach the 7th than the others, but our elevator have a standard speed for French buildings. We do not have Air Conditionning, and never advertise of having one. You might mistake with other hotel that will probably have higher rates in the fewest hot days of Paris... Our room have recently been renovated, but with don't have stilish decoration but simple and clean as shown on our pictures. Our hotel is a very good value, but we just offer what we present in our page. Simple and clean. Sincerelly.
4 out of 5
by L C Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were really nice, the room was cleaned everyday. The room was a double but was tiny, we had a lot of luggage with us for work and it barely fit, obviously a single room with two single beds which were smaller than single beds but otherwise it was fine. We didn't stay in the hotel except for sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, We are happy that you were satisfied by our services and staff. Our rooms are not too big but at the size of a 3 stars hotel in parisian old buildings. We are doing our best to keep them clean . We think that the first wishes of all of our guest are cleanless and functionnal room. We hope to see you soon again.
1 out of 5
by Grant from London

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bedroom was tiny, bed was uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by The Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not feel confortable with us. Sorry that you did not come to us , so we can find a solution. Regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I dont like it at all. It was too small and uncomfortable. Smells weird.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by The manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very sorry if something disapoint you durineg your stay. Next time, Do not hesitate to come to our front desk if something is wrong in your room, we could have found a solution to make your stay enjoyable, and resolve that problem if we know wich room.. All I checked was normal..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chester

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Nil
Location: Shops,metro, bus
Well located hotel, friendly and helpful staff who looked after our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by The manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are glad that you liked staying with us. We try to do our best to please our guest. and it is a pleasure to do it with nice people like you. See you again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The room needs cleaning dirt and dust in crack floor. Needs air condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice

Couples trip

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel itself is in a great location and is great for sight seeing. It is within walking distance to most landmarks that side of the river and the metro is also very close. The staff were so helpful and gave us a warm welcome. The room was small ( all Paris hotel rooms are going to be small) but had everything we needed. The only downfall was the room smelt of stale smoke. Overall it's a good base to sleep if you going to be out and about exploring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Not If I Had Known

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and bathroom. Looked a bit dreary at first but in the daylight looked quite pleasant. French windows that you could open.
Cons: Complementary coffee and tea 24 hours. Free internet.
Location: Located in the Bergere District. Close to Follies Bergere, restaurants, the Metro, and a moderate walk to the department stores or the Louvre.
To begin with a basic hotel and would have sufficed but this was not what I expected when I booked a ‘Mystery Hotel’ where the standard was stated to be that of a Double Tree or a Radisson Hotel! This was not. I would actually say two stars. My standards have improved over the years and if I had known that this is their equivalent to those types of hotels I could have got what I wanted through my other loyalty discounts. I will never book a ‘Mystery Hotel’ again! Now to be fair, the hotel is a basic hotel. Clean room and bathroom. A safe, TV, and storage space and bag rack. French windows that open and lock the sound out if it gets too noisy. The staff were exceptionally friendly and all spoke English. No coffee or tea in the rooms but I was under the impression you could get it in the foyer. However they turn the machine off at night, so I had to go out again to find some coffee. Internet was €2.50/hour in all areas (so I definitely wouldn’t have stayed if I had known). The safe was locked open. When I reported it they said they couldn’t reset it (which I found strange); however they did offer me to leave my valuables at the Front Desk. Just a few small things that put me off this hotel. If I had known prior I would have gone elsewhere. However, depending on what price you pay and what you need: a basic hotel.