Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very honest review of this hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Although the hotel resides in an unbeatable location, the room looks nothing like the room on the photograph. I believe the staff told me that photo was taken at one room which had been renovated, but the other rooms were not. The condition of the hotel was very very old and needed an upgrade (from hallways to room interiors). the room had a very terrible smell once I entered the room..like a very damp humid smell..so I had to leave the window open at all times to get rid of the smell, but it was -2 at night so I was freezing. The bathroom not only is super tiny even for European bathrooms, but also had a funny smell, and there were cracks on the tiles on the floor. Also, there were what seemed like molds on the floor tiles of the shower, but lucky it was on the side so i try not to move when I shower. All in all, the condition of the hotel was really bad and I would not stay here again. BUT!!! The staff was sooooo friendly!! The night shift gentleman pointed me to many good eats around there, and the lady during the day was so sweet to have helped me with my many luggages~I enjoyed their friendliness a lot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great decent and clean hotel in the middle of the shopping districts of Paris. Excellent WiFi. Breakfast is very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great location, very accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Metro station

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good location. Staff were extremely friendly and fun. Small stairs/elevator/hallway. Bathtub smelled a bit. Location is good enough to stay again. Walking distance to Opera, Louvre, Champ d'Elyssee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nivel and close to many good places

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Metro stations are close, good restaurants and excellent cafeteria and low prices at the corner: caprices of Xx. If you want shop , eat fine dinner , casual food and historic places it is very nice
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Hull

Paris marathon hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Visit for the Paris marathon for me, the runner, and my family, the supporters. The hotel met the needs for us all, including the late addition of the child. The only disappointment was that the room didn't have tea and coffee facilities and no English speaking tv channels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Lancaster, PA

Great stay---again!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was our third stay and most of the staff now recognize us. This is a delightful small hotel on a quiet street that is really close to "whatever".
5 out of 5
by Richard from Lancaster, PA

We'd do it again.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay, the first being 11 months go. The hotel is convenient for our needs in Paris and close to the train station we arrive at. Very friendly staff, reasonably priced and ample breakfast. There was a train strike going on and we feared that we'd not be able to get away from Paris as planned and might need the room for another, non-reserved night. No problem, they said, just let us know as soon as you know. Can't ask for any more than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saman

Excelente choice at Paris

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Good location one block from metro. Nice comercial zone. Very clran. Bathroom very clean. If comeback to Paris will comeback to the same hotel. Will recommend to friends.
2 out of 5
by karine from london

Poor service

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor service at the reception. I asked for a food delivery in the room. They had nothing available on the menu and they said they needed 45 min preparation for a Pasta dish.