Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Great location in the center of Paris

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel. Beds were very comfortable. They are currently renovating and it would have been nice to k ow before we showed up. The elevator out but you only had to walk to the first floor and then took the staff elevator up to your floor. The drilling was not so much fun from 9-4, but other than that, it was a great stay and would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells UK

Good hotel, comfortable and clean.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff were helpful. Attractive room, warm and comfortable. Quiet, as the double glazing worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It was very nice, close to the hop-on hop-off tour buses and the staff was very accomodating.
Cons: Have a plumber available to fix clogged drains.
Location: We got tickets for a double decker tour bus and found the stop to be pretty close (about 5 blocks). That took us to all the main attractions.
The stay was excellent except that the sink did not drain very well. I told the front desk that every morning and they said they would send a technician up, but never did. Other than that, they were able to speak English and help with finding things like ATM and taxis. If it wasn't for the sink, I would rate them excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the Tuileries and Louvre

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. They all spoke English. The room was good size and amazingly quiet considering it was close to a main road. The only negative comment I would make is that it was impossible to take a shower without soaking the bathroom floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for a refit

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Shabby decor
Room with no view. Dated, tired decor. Lumpy bed. Cramped bathroom. This was probably the worst room I've had in any hotel in Paris during the 30 years I've been coming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Room is a bit small to move around. Clean and comfortable for 1 person. The service is wonderful as the staff is very helpful and courteous. Location is amazing with access to many favorite places in Paris within walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Stati Uniti d'America

Best Boutique Hotel in Paris

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Close to the famous sites. Great restaurant on site. Very clean and well kept.
Cons: Nothing. Keep doing what they're doing.
Location: Cafes and famous shops on Rue Saint Honore. Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Seine, Les Halles, Bridges, Jardin des Tuileries, many Metro stations Line 1.
I have stayed at the hotel for many years and keep going back. The location is close to so many sites. It's walking distance to the Louvre, D'Orsay Musee, River Seine, Rue Rivoli, Grand Palais, Starbucks, Les Halles, many cafes, famous beautiful shops and Colette. The staff is wonderful and so very helpful. Always enjoyed saying Bon Jour to everyone each morning. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Extra amenities are a plus. I will definitely be there again next year. THE place to stay in Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & Staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Location and price could not be beat. Rooms were standard. Staff was also very helpful.