Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Excellent Location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Location is the best thing about this hotel. Right by the Seine so you can sit along the river and have a picnic with a bottle of wine. Close to all the sights, as well as the metro and RER to get to and from Charles de Gaulle Airport. Breakfast was fruit, meats, cheeses, cereal, eggs, breads, coffee, juice etc. The ladies were very accommodating. Some of the front desk staff didn't seem to like being interrupted. Some were very helpful, as I struggled with my high school French. Hotel is older with a spiral staircase up six floors. One small elevator, tight for two people, so quite often we did the stairs. The room was tight and bathroom counter space tiny but it was clean and fresh with big airy double windows to open and look down onto the street below. It is in a busy area with lots of reasonably priced restaurants and grocery stores. We always felt safe. We would definitely stay there again. My one beef is......Why a room gets two free water per stay rather than two water every day makes no sense. It's not like we were new people and the sheets got changed every day. We were there for a week. Insignificant in our stay but I thought I would mention it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Location was outstanding

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything see above
Cons: I have nothing to add or improve on.
Location: Norte damn was around the corner, we walked to the Louvre, all restuarants and shopping were literally outside our door. The metro was meters away.
We were able to walk everywhere! The rooms we clean and neat, staff was friendly, our room had a great view. The breakfast was very nice, you could request expressos, lattes, etc every morning. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to tourists attractions and shops

Posted May 31, 2017
Room was too small even with upgrade for 3 people. Struggled to find where to place 3 suitcases. Bathroom facility too small and not very practical with glass panel positioned on bathtub.. Water splashed every where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Superb location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: A light weight blanket would have been nice; the duvet is too heavy most of the time unless one is really cold natured! We had to ask for extra tow
Location: Convenient to Notre Dame, Musée D'orsay, metro, restaurants and shopping
This is a comfortable hotel with a wonderful location, close to the metro as well as within walking distance of Notre Dame and other major sites. They also have an excellent breakfast that is more than the usual coffee and croissant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo. egypt

Central location hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Perfect hotel for a short stay in Paris. Transportation , shopping and dining facilities very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Presque Isle MI, USA

Nice comfortable room

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, elegant hotel, comfortable bed.
Cons: Elevator is minuscule but no big deal, worked just fine for our needs.
Location: Near the Rive Gauche area of Paris, near Notre Dame and the Louvre..beautiful architecture of the state buildings, good restaurants in the area...perf
We could see much of Paris from this location, clean comfortable room, lots of extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Close to many main attractions. Easy to get around from St Muchele.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A very tiny 70s style hotel, not very Regal :-/ Don't bother with the breakfast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Notre Dame and restaurants.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Very nice, little hotel. Great location. Great breakfast!
Location: Nice hotel, close to Notre Dame, restaurants, shopping, metro.
Great location. Notre dame right around the corner. Right by Metro/ Train station. Easy access to and from the airport. Great restaurants, souvenir shops, bakeries and shopping all around. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Notre Dame and lots of restaurants

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location. The rooms are small with not a lot of space to move past each other, and the elevator can only fit one person and luggage, but the place is clean and well maintained.